Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
9/10 based on 158 reviews
12 written reviews
Serenade of the Seas
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: I cruised on Serenade of the Seas in September 2012. I had an awesome experience on the 12 night Mediterranean Greek Isles cruise.

By riverstraveler
2013-07-17 15:24:28

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Visit Barbados, Dominica, ST Kitts, ST Marteen, Tortola San Juan

By myShips Facebook User
2012-03-07 21:50:36

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/108/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Great trip! 7 islands in 8 days. Serenade is a beautiful ship but a little small in the Centrum and shop areas. However, we think the size also brought out the friendliness in the crew and the passengers. We didn't feel overcrowded like we have on the Liberty except when the dinner and show crowds came together in the middle of the ship.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-06-02 19:49:58

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/106/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Atlantis Exotic Southern Caribbean Cruise - Great Time.
The Serenade of the Seas could use a "make-over"

By myShips Facebook User
2011-04-17 12:21:45

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/108/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: "Special Cruise"

By myShips Facebook User
2011-04-03 09:24:35

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We like this class of ship but the Serenade is a little worn out and is need of repairs but we would sail her again.

We found the service in the dining room was lacking. Request made not on the menu was meant with an immediate "no." How difficult is a salad wedge? The food quality had not been near as good as it was a couple of years ago. Is this a push to Chops or Porofino's where there is an upcharge. This is a shame since a lot of people figure the cost of their food into the cost of the cruise. Chops/Portofino's is fine for a special night or two but can put a dent in the pocketbook.

The staff are always very friendly but found them to even more so on the Serenade. Any time we hesitate in the halls they were always quick to ask if we needed any help. This is great for newbies.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-10-18 22:23:48

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.7/106/1010/108/106/104/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Very tasteful ship, did not feel crowded even though we were near capacity. Food is better than I remember from RCCL. Only complaint is the relentless trying to upsell everything from drinks to cookbooks.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-26 10:29:54

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/1010/1010/108/108/1010/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Serenade is the bomb yo!!! Rock Wall, incredible shows, self levelling pool table and great service.......... Love it!!!!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-20 03:30:18

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/1010/108/108/108/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: This was a beautiful wonderful cruise, It was so romatic and wonderful soft colors, and great deep rich color wood work, Very wonderful ship.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-21 19:59:11

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Beautiful ship! Not too big, but big enough to take your breath away, especially for first time cruisers.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-30 13:23:08

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Much better impression of Royal Caribbean, however still not up to what I expect service & entertainment wise from Carnival.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-28 01:18:57

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/1010/1010/108/104/106/104/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: It was my First time and it was a good ship to start off on.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-19 18:34:40

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: not a trip to take with small children, no services before age 3 for children, and rooms were small for portacrib but staff at dinner was great with small chil;dren dancing around dining room with children so parents could eat , would have loved to bring them all home lol

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-03 11:43:50

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.3/108/108/108/106/108/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews