Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
9/10 based on 229 reviews
6 written reviews
Radiance of the Seas
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We took the Radiance to Alaska, and with out the destination I would say it would have not been a very special cruise.It all started with the room, when we got to our room they were ripping out the carpet, replacing the plumbing. So we had to move rooms, and the next room we were moved into, also had plumbing problems during the week. I felt that the ship showed age, having cracked tiles, and lose fixtures around the ship. Not a lot of activities going on around the ship through out the week, felt that the cruise director, and staff was nonexistent. The dinning room staff, and food are what you would expect from RCCL. But other then the ship, Alaska was beautiful, not stop breath taking scenery the whole time. this was our second Alaskan cruise, and it was even more amazing the second time.

By a16kelly
2015-06-21 06:41:58

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.5/105/1010/107.5/107/1010/105.5/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review:

By buntingtosser
2015-04-21 18:06:44

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.2/1010/109/109/107/107/107/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review:

By rdun
2013-04-21 14:16:40

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.9/1010/108.5/108/109/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Fantastic crew

By myShips Facebook User
2011-02-01 18:56:47

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/108/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: I would recommend the ship but not the itinerary.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-01-18 15:50:27

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Wanted to see how the ship had held up since last being on her in 2001. I was pleasantly surprised! Some wear on the varnish here and there in the cabin and the old tube TV were the only signs of aging. The bed was very comfortable and they were putting new mattresses on-board as we were disembarking.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-12-20 20:28:29

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/108/1010/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Very much enjoyed this ship.
The self leveling pool tables provided hours of amusment

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-05 11:00:22

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/108/1010/108/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Customer Service impeccable!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-18 17:53:32

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The ship was great. The only problem we had was our balcony room had a HUGE white canopy blocking our view. This unfortunately is true for most balcony rooms on this ship as it is the canopy that covers the life boats. We had a 7th floor room so we had the worst view. The higher you go it's not as bad, but its still blocked. Get one of the "humps" on this shop if you can. they don't have the problem.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-05 00:14:15

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/108/106/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews