Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
9.1/10 based on 357 reviews
12 written reviews
Navigator of the Seas
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf Star

Ship Review: We had a wonderful time onboard the Navigator last week. We were met by almost an entire crew of smiling faces (one gentleman needs a lesson in customer service but that seemed to be an isolated case and not a pervasive issue on the ship so I did not mark off for service).

The food in the main dining room was excellent. The ship gets full marks for its selection and the quality of the food. However the food and service in the Windjammer were extremely lacking. We may have been spoiled with an above average buffet on our previous cruise because this did not meet the standard of even budget buffets on land. We were only visited by one crew member who gladly brought us coffee on our first day while we were in port, but after that there was no real drink service to be seen. Coupled with almost no difference in menu between days we avoided the Windjammer completely after the second day. If the buffet and main dining could be given individual ratings, the Windjammer would probably score a five or below.

Overall a marvelous ship that I was able to comfortably transport my disabled father across and off in our ports of call with ease. I would highly recommend this ship to new cruisers.

By moose
2014-05-21 10:52:11

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.5/1010/109/109/1010/109/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Service was disappointing. We were told that there had been a 75% change in crew just before sailing. There were many in training. Crew were misinformed on many occasions. Felt like being lied to.
The ship is great. We love the Voyager class ships. Some updating was needed. Updates are scheduled for January 2014. We enjoy Royal Caribbean and will cruise with them again.

By garysevy
2014-03-30 12:49:02

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.8/106.5/1010/1010/103.5/109/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: My first owners suite.

By myShips Facebook User
2012-02-26 10:16:31

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: My Favourite Ship

By myShips Facebook User
2011-09-11 18:00:46

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: sailed on this ship from rome this was my first cruise, it was fantastic i was hooked from then on. i travelled with my partner his sister and husband and my partners mum and dad. i can't fault this ship or staff one bit. it was the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday i had been on.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-09-10 11:24:40

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Great food, tasted really good. Loved the availibility of the food, and the buffet-style. Also loved the adult swimming pool (age limit 16 years) and, not least, the Promenade Café. All in all one of my favourite ships. A little less stylish then other ships I've been to, but relaxing, and classy enough for me. The library could have been larger, but for the most I bring my own books, and I'm sick of the horrendous prices for Internet use (still it's cheaper here than Hollan America).

By myShips Facebook User
2011-06-28 08:37:59

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/106/108/1010/1010/108/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Awesome, It is amazing and really fun

By myShips Facebook User
2011-03-13 19:48:59

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Alot of smoking ... seemed like everywhere on the ship. The food was OK at best ... but our Waiter - Marc was fantastic ... you could tell he lived for the cruise industry.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-20 16:10:04

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/108/1010/1010/108/106/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: RCI is the best cruise line...their food and employees are just outstanding...

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-15 12:44:00

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Found ship too big. Not enough spaces to shelter when it rained. Hated the Prom area. Tacky. Too busy and noisey when parade was on even when in a bar away from it all. Bit like Blackpool at sea. Not for me. I do however like RCI smaller ships like the Legend Of The Seas.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-06 09:49:17

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.7/108/106/104/108/108/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Not quite as nice as Mariner of the Seas, her sister ship. The teak banister's on the balcony of our stateroom were not kept up. But that's basically my only complaint!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-22 16:05:20

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Second time on this ship. Both times on transatlantics for 14 days each. Love this ship. Absolutely love it.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-27 06:30:11

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Too many children allowed in bars after midnight

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-11 09:01:04

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/108/108/106/106/106/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Please take an extra day off from work, you will need to rest when you get off the Navigator of the seas because you will had a blast.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-22 22:40:29

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews