Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
9.1/10 based on 247 reviews
9 written reviews
Explorer of the Seas
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: - Service in the main dining room was super SLOW, in which was slower than the main dining room services on the other cruise lines, which is why we avoided eating there after two days. But the other services around the ship, including the buffet, were good!

Everything else was above average!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-03-20 12:59:55

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/1010/108/104/1010/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We enjoyed our 12 days ... love the Voyager class. The ship needs to be in dry dock, but is still in fine shape. We haven't been on a RCI cruise in 2 years, and did notice the cost cutting measures ... no chocolates on the pillow, towel animals on only a few nights, slower service at times. We loved My Time Dining! Great shore excursions ... Helmet Dive in St. Thomas and Antigua Zip Line Canopy Tour were outstanding!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-12-10 20:01:19

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/108/1010/1010/108/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was one of our favorite itineraries and it's a shame RCCL has eliminated all the Canadian ports. We were the last ship of the season and the leaves were at their peak. The weather was beautiful, a little chilly but living in TX we are always looking for cooler weather.

This ship is much larger than the Radiance class which is our favorite class. Plan to do a lot of walking. The Schooner Bar is tucked back in a corner at the opposite end of the dining room and we found the easiest way to get to the dining room from the Schooner Bar was through the casino which was not all that easy.

We have always enjoyed the art auction in the atrium on the Radiance class ships but on the Explorer they were tucked away so we never made it to the auction.

The ice skating show is "not to be missed" but you must get your tickets ahead of time so plan accordingly.

The dining room staff were very accommodating but the food was below standard.

We rarely saw our cabin steward and had to keep reminding him to put fresh ice the ice buckets.

We had the Jr Suite in the back of the ship and enjoyed the extra room and huge balcony. We never had a problem with any noise from the Windjammer but you will do a LOT more walking.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-10-18 22:53:46

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.7/108/104/108/108/104/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Royal Caribbean Cruises is a great cruise line, there ships are nice and are kept in good condition and the crew are great! There cruise fares are slightly higher than NCL or Carnival but its worth it!! Explorer of the seas is awesome!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-25 16:57:42

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Really enjoyed this ship. Plenty to do and very up to date. Night clubs are never full on ships though I find most passengers being American are very into their casinos-every night- but i would highly recommend it. Be ready to find a lot of moaning passengers trying to get a freebie cruise! Just ignore them and enjoy you holiday.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-09 06:12:45

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: My Favorite ship....have sailed Explorer 9 or 10 times!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-01 13:32:33

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/108/108/108/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Overall very good. 30+ foot waves and hurricane waves going in and out of New York. Food and Entertainment was not as good compared to Princess but the ship was way better.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-07 05:48:41

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/108/1010/1010/108/106/104/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: the ship needs a drydock

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-05 12:41:40

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/106/108/108/106/106/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: been on Explorer 6 times, like the size of this class too

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-28 10:25:53

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/1010/1010/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews