Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search
Home > Reviews

Cruise Ship Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 1331 reviews

Celebrity Equinox - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Celebrity Equinox
Cruise Line: Celebrity Cruises
Ship Rating: 8.3/10
Destination: Caribbean - Eastern

By Bigboofer1
2018-10-09 12:09:15

Report this review

Ship Review: A very enjoyable trip with great weather and calm seas. I had visited these islands before so the ship and interacting with other passengers where the main attraction. You never know who you are going to meet and exchange ideas with. One of the great advantages of cruising.

Officers and crew was above and beyond. Very efficient and always with a smile. Captain Kate was everywhere and was very willing to talk as much as possible.

Food was fine and always something for everybody.
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/1010/108.5/108/109.5/108/105.5/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Celebrity Constellation - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Celebrity Constellation
Cruise Line: Celebrity Cruises
Ship Rating: 8.5/10
Destination: Repositioning

By Bigboofer1
2018-09-28 15:44:32

Report this review

Ship Review: Booked to transit the Suez Canal with a stop to visit Petra all our expectations where met. Met a lot of fellow travelers which made our cruise all the better.

Going through the canal requires a convoy but we where lucky to have a daytime transit with some very large ships each about a half mile apart. You had to keep looking since you never knew what was coming up next.

Day trip to Petra was a lot day with a lot of walking with large crowds but nothing overbearing.

Over all a good repositioning cruise that really better than a crossing. Will look forward to doing it again.
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.5/109/109/108/109.5/109/106.5/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Carnival Dream - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Cruise Ship: Carnival Dream
Cruise Line: Carnival Cruise Lines
Ship Rating: 10/10
Destination: Caribbean - Western

By Rbrunston
2018-09-16 17:46:13

Report this review

Ship Review:
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Carnival Elation - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Cruise Ship: Carnival Elation
Cruise Line: Carnival Cruise Lines
Ship Rating: 10/10
Destination: Caribbean - Western

By Rbrunston
2018-09-16 17:44:46

Report this review

Ship Review: This was our first cruise and we loved it. Grandchildren had something to do all the time. Shows were great, comedy club was fantastic. Food was wonderful.
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Monarch - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Monarch
Cruise Line: Pullmantur Cruises
Ship Rating: 4.3/10
Destination: Caribbean - Eastern

By Moppie45
2018-09-09 06:10:59

Report this review

Ship Review:
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
4.3/106/104/104/105/102/105/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship

Celebrity Equinox - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Celebrity Equinox
Cruise Line: Celebrity Cruises
Ship Rating: 5.5/10
Destination: Caribbean - Eastern

By RangerBob1951
2018-04-26 15:41:05

Report this review

Ship Review: Really bad cruise experience. Intent of trip was rest and relaxation after a very busy Fall. On first night we were not allowed in main dining area because I had on shorts and a golf shirt. We were directed to a buffet area where the food was average or below for the entire trip. I was trying to escape the daily suit and tie scene so we definitely selected the wrong ship for our trip. I had been in the Mediterranean on Royal Caribbean earlier in the year with a business group and was always welcomed in the dining room with my Polo shorts & shirt. They actually allow adults to decide what to wear to dinner. Some guy actually wore a black & yellow Pittsburg Steelers logo sport coat and slacks to dinner and that was okay??? So, if your goal is to get away from the corporate grind and chill out in the Caribbean, go with Royal Caribbean. Celebrity is not fun and they think it is still 1980 when men wanted to wear a tux on a cruise ship !
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5.5/106/107/106/107.5/101.5/105/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship

Carnival Inspiration - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Carnival Inspiration
Cruise Line: Carnival Cruise Lines
Ship Rating: 6.8/10
Destination: Caribbean - Western

By Shawmilla
2018-03-10 11:06:01

Report this review

Ship Review: This was our second cruise and our first on Carnival. It was ok, different compared to the time of our Royal Caribbean/Honeymoon Cruise (what could top that? lol). Smaller ship, food was ok, there was not a lot t do, to be fair, I don’t really think we knew how to enjoy the ship. My friend got married onboard so we were able to get on early and do a little exploring before it filled up! The decor was fine to me at the time and so was the room. We had a ocean view, I’m sure there have been upgrades since we sailed, I would give her/him another whirl!
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.8/107/107/107/107/107/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Carnival Ecstasy - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Carnival Ecstasy
Cruise Line: Carnival Cruise Lines
Ship Rating: 6.1/10
Destination: Bahamas

By Shawmilla
2018-03-10 10:56:19

Report this review

Ship Review: This was a “girls trip” kinda lol. Took my mom for her 56th birthday. My daughter and cousin also came along! The ship was dated, and I had mold in my shower! It was immediately addressed, but still! It’s a smaller ship in my opinion. The room Stewart made my moms day calling her by her name and wishing her a happy birthday. She enjoyed the attention on her birthday so that made it great! The Motown show was nice and we enjoyed it. Food, same ole same ole!
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.1/104/105/105/109.5/105/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Carnival Elation - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Carnival Elation
Cruise Line: Carnival Cruise Lines
Ship Rating: 5/10
Destination: Caribbean - Western

By Shawmilla
2018-03-10 10:50:02

Report this review

Ship Review: The Elation was ok, food was so, so. Boring itinerary. Progress was a waste of time. Carnival needs to make sure they sail to places with things to do other than buy trinkets from the locals. Wasn’t entertained, it was nice to get away and I’m sure this was an inexpensive cruise and that’s why I booked it. The ship was outdated when we cruised, I believe it’s been updated. We sailed 3 years ago...I think with some of the pictures I’ve been seeing, I would give her/him another whirl. Same food, different ship :/.
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5/105/105/105/105/105/105/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Carnival Imagination - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Carnival Imagination
Cruise Line: Carnival Cruise Lines
Ship Rating: 5.5/10
Destination: Mexico - Baja

By Shawmilla
2018-03-10 10:39:42

Report this review

Ship Review: I did not care for this ship, it was out of Long Beach California. There was wires all over the deck (I guess to detour the birds), they were on the decks seeking scraps. The customer service desk was horrible, the water was BROWN! It turned my White wash cloth a disgusting brown color and when I reported it to the customer service, they brushed it off and offered me a measly credit. I was horrified that they were possibly washing dishes and cooking with this crud! They espressed something about “the water line and the vibration” was the reason and that it would clear up once at sea. I was out done. Yes, I was up at 2am and wanted to brush my teeth, so what...they should tell people not to use the water or have a back up system until they “make it out to sea”, I did enjoy Catalina Island, we had a nice time. There was nothing really to do in Ensenada, they could have made it another sea day. Overall, I did not care for the imagination and have no desire to sail on him/her again, nor do I wish to sail out of Long Beach.
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5.5/106/106/106/103/106/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Displaying 1 to 10 of 1331 reviews
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews