Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home News Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Timelines Tickers Apps Search
Home > Reviews

Cruise Ship Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 1281 reviews

Norwegian Pearl - Review

Full StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Norwegian Pearl
Cruise Line: Norwegian Cruise Line
Ship Rating: 2.7/10
Destination: Alaska - All

By Monakayk
2015-08-12 19:49:36

Report this review

Ship Review: Bad food and service. Would not recommend. Noro virus break-out...no precautions used till last day...when virus broke-out 2nd day of cruise.
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
2.7/103/101/104.5/101/100.5/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship

Splendour of the Seas - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf Star
Cruise Ship: Splendour of the Seas
Cruise Line: Royal Caribbean International
Ship Rating: 9.5/10
Destination: South America

By Maravista
2015-06-21 09:57:01

Report this review

Ship Review: Nosso 3° cruzeiro com a Royal. Incrível. Amazing.
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.5/109/109/109/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Radiance of the Seas - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf StarBlank StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Radiance of the Seas
Cruise Line: Royal Caribbean International
Ship Rating: 7.5/10
Destination: Alaska - Glacier Bay

By A16kelly
2015-06-21 06:41:58

Report this review

Ship Review: We took the Radiance to Alaska, and with out the destination I would say it would have not been a very special cruise.It all started with the room, when we got to our room they were ripping out the carpet, replacing the plumbing. So we had to move rooms, and the next room we were moved into, also had plumbing problems during the week. I felt that the ship showed age, having cracked tiles, and lose fixtures around the ship. Not a lot of activities going on around the ship through out the week, felt that the cruise director, and staff was nonexistent. The dinning room staff, and food are what you would expect from RCCL. But other then the ship, Alaska was beautiful, not stop breath taking scenery the whole time. this was our second Alaskan cruise, and it was even more amazing the second time.
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.5/105/1010/107.5/107/1010/105.5/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship

Radiance of the Seas - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Radiance of the Seas
Cruise Line: Royal Caribbean International
Ship Rating: 8.2/10
Destination: South Pacific - Australia

By Buntingtosser
2015-04-21 18:06:44

Report this review

Ship Review:
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.2/1010/109/109/107/107/107/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Disney Dream - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star
Cruise Ship: Disney Dream
Cruise Line: Disney Cruise Line
Ship Rating: 9.3/10
Destination: Bahamas

By CCG054
2015-04-17 18:14:33

Report this review

Ship Review: If you are a foodie, the food in MDR is just OK, but it is what it is, mass catering. Buffet is good and plentiful and Palo and Remy are excellent. Not much to criticize about the ship, it is top class as you would expect with Disney. Adults only in our party, not Disney fanatics by any means but love the service. Wish there were more exciting ports of calls with the Fantasy and Dream.
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/1010/1010/106/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Disney Fantasy - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf Star
Cruise Ship: Disney Fantasy
Cruise Line: Disney Cruise Line
Ship Rating: 9.4/10
Destination: Caribbean - All

By CCG054
2015-04-17 18:11:14

Report this review

Ship Review: If you are a foodie, the food in MDR is just OK, but it is what it is, mass catering. Buffet is good and plentiful and Palo and Remy are excellent. Not much to criticize about the ship, it is top class as you would expect with Disney. Adults only in our party, not Disney fanatics by any means but love the service.
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.4/1010/1010/1010/109.5/107/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Celebrity Constellation - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Cruise Ship: Celebrity Constellation
Cruise Line: Celebrity Cruises
Ship Rating: 10/10
Destination: Caribbean - Western

By MWulf
2015-04-16 21:40:59

Report this review

Ship Review: In my personal opinion, the best reason to book Celebrity Cruises can be summed up in two words. First word: Jayne. Second word: Curry. Jayne Curry is a phenomenal entertainer with a clear, powerful, pitch perfect alto voice, a warm stage presence and is a true Funny Gurl (read her highly entertaining blog for the reason for the unusual spelling). Ms. Curry can take a lyric and wring as much emotion from it as could Judy Garland. She appears to be a totally grounded, down-to-earth entertainer with enough droll wit and humor to fill an auditorium. And her speaking voice is gorgeous; very resonant, relaxed, sincere. If her agents are not marketing her for voice overs they should send out demo reels immediately. I have just written Celebrity to suggest they make her their spokesperson. Also, Celebrity should provide this treasure with ground transportation (taxis) and not ask her to pay for it out of her own pocket.

We were travelling with a group of seven: my husband and myself, our two grown daughters, one son-in-law and two grandchildren. Every Celebrity crew member could not have been friendlier and more professional. Several even remembered my Granddaughter’s name and would bring her cookies. You could tell each employee had been exquisitely trained.

The rooms were clean and used storage space most efficiently. The food was consistently excellent. The pool is quite small. I’m not sure this particular ship would be best for older teens unless Jayne Curry was performing and then they would just have to grin and bear it if they were travelling with me.

The entertainers in addition to the incredible Jayne were all good but there was one glaring exception: the children’s show on the final night of the cruise was abominable. I’m not referring to the performers. They were on a par with theme park talent. It was the writing that wilted all comprehension. Our group felt that the writers of this disjointed show must have spent three days straight downing martinis in the martini bar. We could hear them claim “we’re so drunk let’s just grab a song here and a song there, throw them all into a story that defies reason, add glittery scenery and no one will notice!” We noticed and are forthwith issuing a plea to Celebrity – rewrite that ghastly show!
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Carnival Ecstasy - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Carnival Ecstasy
Cruise Line: Carnival Cruise Lines
Ship Rating: 8.5/10
Destination: Bahamas

By Waldrokl
2015-04-02 16:07:40

Report this review

Ship Review:
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.5/108/108/108/109/109/109/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Carnival Breeze - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Cruise Ship: Carnival Breeze
Cruise Line: Carnival Cruise Lines
Ship Rating: 9.9/10
Destination: Caribbean - Eastern

By Cruise_addict
2015-03-27 11:45:02

Report this review

Ship Review: This was my first cruise, and I can say it got me hooked. I was on it for 8 days and there was so much to do. The food was outstanding, the crew was very polite. So many shows to see. I will definitely be taking another cruise on this ship.
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.9/1010/109.5/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship

Brilliance of the Seas - Review

Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star
Cruise Ship: Brilliance of the Seas
Cruise Line: Royal Caribbean International
Ship Rating: 7.9/10
Destination: Caribbean - Western

By Illbcnu
2015-03-13 17:40:45

Report this review

Ship Review: Stateroom had previous occupants toiletries left in medicine chest. Also had problem with billing. Unsure if I will do RCI again.
Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.9/108/108.5/108.5/108.5/107/107/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Displaying 1 to 10 of 1281 reviews
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews