Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Ruby Princess - Princess Cruises

In Service - 2008 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
9.2/10 based on 144 reviews
10 written reviews
Ruby Princess
Half StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: So in fairness, this review is about Princess and not the Ruby Ship. This is becasue our cruise never happened! Let me explain.

We (my wife and I along with my parents) have been long-time cruisers with Princess and very happy until a recent unfortunate cancellation of our cruise (Ruby ship departing LA, 01Oct 16 Cruise #R638). The cancellation was described to us as simply being "redeployed" but in actuality was cancelled because they were not profiting enough from this 7-day cruise (verified on March 15 when I called one of their Customer Service Rep), and they simply cancelled it at the expense of their customers who already planned and booked their holidays!


This is the first time they have done this to us and the last. Their only reply was that they notified us well in advance and that we now have $15 each in additional cruise credits if we rebook. The issue is not in the notification, burt in the way they terated us as "loyal" customers. This to me is simply not a way to treat long-time customers. I mention this here that we will never book again with Princess as there is absolutely no guarantee that they will do this again to us or anyone else for that matter, not to mention their inability to understand that a $15 pp cruise credit is simply insulting. I would understand if it were for reasons beyond their control. But to cancel for profit reasons and lay it on their customers is simple "wrong". Never again and bon voyage as we and my parents will never do business with them again - ever.

By kagero43
2016-03-15 13:24:43

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
0.5/100.5/100.5/100.5/100.5/100.5/100.5/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Beautiful ship

By myShips Facebook User
2012-03-25 23:21:41

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The ship was great. Will not sail to the caribean again. To early in the year.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-09-09 02:31:19

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/108/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Loved this ship I would personaly go on that ship again as its one of the best Princess Cruise Ships there is. ;-)

By myShips Facebook User
2011-01-25 15:48:42

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: What a beautiful ship! It is first class, wonderful staff, delicious food, an all around good experience.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-12-31 11:13:48

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Wonderful ship, staff and shows! Very clean!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-04 16:25:47

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: I was on the inaugural sailing with Ryan and Trisa Sutter. It is a beautiful ship with fantastic amenities and crew.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-08 23:08:15

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: We had the priveledge of celebrating her 1st Birthday while we were on our cruise. She is big and beautiful!!! The entertainment was top notch!!! I would sail this ship again, and again, and again!!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-02 07:33:27

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Not the ship for our active lifestyle. Beautiful, but completely shut down by 10:00. Selected purely for itinerary.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-30 09:50:44

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.3/1010/108/106/108/108/104/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: The Ruby is a beautiful ship! The best food we have ever had on a ship. The layout is fabulous with several pools. The entertainment was great! The service was not very good. The worst of any ship we have been on. Although our cabin steward Fransisco was wonderful!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-16 15:09:12

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/1010/106/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: Wonderful ship, wonderful warm and beautiful destinations!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-10 09:53:35

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews