Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Golden Princess - Princess Cruises

In Service - 2001 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
8.9/10 based on 113 reviews
9 written reviews
Golden Princess
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Our "VISTA" SUITE was very disappointing. There is an OBSTRUCTED "VISTA" which our agent did not tell us about. (Nor does the Princess web site indicate.) The layout is awkward, the verandah very small and dificult to navigate becase of a large steel support beam. The bathroom is poorly designed, at best; poor lighting (difficult to see your face when shaving) with absolutely NO SHELVING or storage space, even though there is pleanty of room for these important items. Had we known this we would NOT have booked this suite. And whose idea was it to place the LIBRARY and INTERNET CAFE right next to the extremely noisy PIAZZA? Every venue throughout the ship is overly amplified; does Princess think we are all hard of hearing? Food just OK, excellent service. We had to request fresh flowers and fruit when they should have been provided for us. Although Princess is our cruise line of choice, we cannot recommend this ship.

By myShips Facebook User
2012-03-10 13:28:59

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/106/102/108/1010/106/1010/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: 14 dayy Hawaiin cruise. Second time and will go again.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-09-09 02:34:46

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: I was grated up to a window suite. I originally request obstructed view room.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-09-09 02:26:58

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: It was a fabulous experience on this particular cruise. My travel agent was on this cruise along with the CEO and they had the best of everything. The entertainment was awesome and it was a very memorable cruise. I service was incredible good.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-01-28 01:42:00

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Recently renovated. Enjoyed the new updates such as Movies Under the Stars.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-21 05:02:43

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/108/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This ship as what I can remember was a classy ship!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-03 18:32:43

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/108/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Very good overall, not as good as the RCI Voyager Class though as the lifts are far too slow and it's complicated to get around.

Dining, service and entertainment is far superior to Royal Caribbean and you get better chocolates under pillow at night than Royal Caribbean.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-07 05:46:46

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/108/106/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: It was only a 4 day, right after dry dock. Ship was wonderful, and the staff were great. The Pursers desk was not my fav, but everything was beautiful.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-26 13:31:59

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: I loved everything about this cruise except the ship, the staff (except Edward my steward, the entire staff of Sabatini's & the Crown Grill, the Atrium Cafe, and the crew who actually kept the ship afloat & moving) the rest of the crew were fairly disgruntled and surly. The photo-peeps were rude, cliquish, insufferable, whining, and from what I saw lacked any real photographic ability or talent at all. I thought it would be cool if there was an auto-mat type camera (similar to an ATM) at the bow & stern of the ship.

A word to the wise; if you are sailing on the Golden (To Alaska - 1st sailing spring 2010) change your plans. Most of the 6 month contracts are up at the end of the Hawaiian season and there will be a huge "hotel crew" change which I am sure will be a wonderful once the newbie’s get their sea legs. I do hope Princess / Golden can prove me wrong & really shine on this. Oh, almost forgot; the main sit down dining was a complete waste: the maitre?? Were aloof & snobbish - borderline snotty, the service was rushed and at the same time inattentive, which is actually very difficult to do, most of the food was lacking imagination, flair, or oomph. The Horizon Court buffet should have been keel-hauled! Most of the offerings were a waste of raw product, served up with contemptuous smiles. I actually lost 10 pounds on this cruise & it cost a lot less than a Fat Farm would have! Aside from that it was a most excellent adventure.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-04 05:19:49

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/1010/108/108/106/106/104/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews