Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Crown Princess - Princess Cruises

In Service - 2006 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
9/10 based on 213 reviews
10 written reviews
Crown Princess
Full StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We wanted to share our recent cruise experience to Alaska on the Crown Princess, May 6th thru 13th.
We have been on several cruises in the past and never have we experienced such disregard for the passengers. There are several things that went wrong with this Cruise: customer service was rude and condescending, the food was cold and nasty, and the ship was dirty on decks. This was Just an overall horrible experience. This cruise line started out bad and continued to go downhill.

We got to the cruise ship terminal early and went thru 2 customs lines; the entire procedure to get on board took about 5 hours. Which lead to a 4 hour delay in departure! Days and hours changed, times lost and wasted to the itinerary. Princess thought it was a good idea to come into Juneau from 2:30 to 11:30, would have worked, but changing us to come in on a Sunday (Mother’s Day) the town shut down at 7:30, wasting 4 hours in port.

Most of the food staff we’re rude! If you wanted something hot and fresh you have to fight with them to make that happen. Every food line you’re forced to use the hand sanitizer and if you didn’t they wouldn’t give you a plate. You think the food would have been fresh and hot. On most day’s we found the food to be undercooked or had been sitting out way too long. This was a reoccurring theme throughout the cruise. This is why I was extremely sick and retired to our cabin the first day.

The ship was dirty in areas; our cabin had stains on the pillow. The hot tub in the rear of the ship was not maintained, very dirty, with bottles, glass, trash, used towels, and the staff had the nets rolled into a ball were it could be tripped over. The crew painting near the food line, the smell of oil based paint was so strong and so close to the food eat made it hard to eat. We tried to enjoy the movie under the stars, but when we arrived there were no clean blankets but plenty of dirty blankets lying around. The blankets finally arrived 30 minutes into the movie.

On our way back home to Los Angeles we completed the survey received from Princess Cruise line. On the 18th Kyle from Princess called we went over the trauma we had experienced on the boat, all the memories lost and things we missed in Alaska. Kyle said there is nothing that he could do, they don’t have any control of what happens at the ports and that we signed paper work saying that we (Princess) has the right to change the itinerary and the only thing they would do for us if we travel with them again, is that they might be able to give us $100.00 each on board credit or a free meal. My husband laughed and said he would follow up with a letter and post on several travel websites about our experience. Kyle seemed a bit cavalier about it and said “that’s your right, go ahead.”

We followed up our letter to the president and customer relations department of Princess Cruise and Kyle return or call and offered us 250 pp discount on a future cruises. Which was still laughable and we haven’t heard back from there president yet.

We planned this trip months in advance. We took the time looking into things like cost, itinerary, towns, excursions, flights, hotels, rentals and of course the ship. Only to have it all change on you in a moment. Memories and experience gone. If you’re planning on taking a Cruise to Alaska, I would not recommend Princess Cruise line for TRUE Alaskan experience.

By roschepperle
2016-06-21 22:10:30

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
3.2/103/105/105/101/101/104/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Great Food, wonderful Service, pleasing decor, simply perfect

By Rhein
2013-01-13 13:57:21

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.8/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/109/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Great ship, confusing layout, floor show kinda sucked, was very high school musicalish. I loved the glow in the dark fish and glow light part of the theatre show. The art stuff was nice, and the food was incredible! I loved my inside Cabin and had a great time!
Not making any other deck than deck 15 go from front to back is really confusing, especially at the top of the atrium in deck 7 when you have to go outside to walk around the ship.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-05-05 02:16:39

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/108/1010/1010/1010/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: cabin and all areas of the ship smelled like smoke. If it weren't for this, we would recommend. Movies under the stars was very cool.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-05-01 11:23:51

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/106/1010/108/104/106/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The food staff service in the dining room was the WORST that I have EVER experienced on a cruise ship. The food quality had a lot to be desired as well. We ended up eating at the buffet for half of our cruise simply because the service and quality in the dining room was so horrible.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-11-16 09:51:19

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6/108/108/108/102/104/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Ships is too crowded.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-27 16:04:13

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/108/106/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Everything about it was perfect. Had my first facial ever, but the only problem was when they unwrapped all the towels and wiped off all the lotions, I still looked like me!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-30 18:01:55

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Great ship just don't take it out of a New York port

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-02 16:32:53

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/1010/1010/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Absolutely loved everything! Such an amazing vacation and all around experience

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-26 13:29:16

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Didn't like the ship's layout... service wasn't great either... not totally what we were expecting from Princess.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-20 18:48:47

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.3/1010/104/108/108/108/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: This was my favorite ship!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-07 04:41:00

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: the crown is my favorite ..........love princess and love the crown

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-03 23:11:21

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews