Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Caribbean Princess - Princess Cruises

In Service - 2004 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
8.8/10 based on 251 reviews
14 written reviews
Caribbean Princess
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Nice ship but could use a good solid spring cleaning. Eleverator buttons and doors were filthy.

By myShips Facebook User
2012-02-27 11:43:29

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6/104/108/108/104/106/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: First Princess cruise. Had a good time. We had a balcony on Caribe deck - fantastic. We had to do the whole cruise twice due to Hurricane Irene. No flights/hotels/transport in New York at the end of the first week, and so we just stayed on the ship! Great stuff!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-09-11 03:17:00

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/108/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Been on this ship before, he food was better in the past. I'll sail on it again. Ship sold last minute cheap fares to residents of Puerto Rico and the food service I feel was rushing the cooking to keep up with demand. The service was some of the best I've experienced.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-04-30 15:25:40

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/108/1010/1010/106/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: We saw one of the best comedy shows ever. Our group was 18 people and everyone had a great time. Ports of call where fabulous. Overall very very good cruise for everyone.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-02-27 10:17:57

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Embarkation process at the Brooklyn Terminal was a nightmare. We were stuffed into a waiting room with several hundred other passengers waiting to get in line to board the ship. There was a Princess employee with a megaphone screaming out numbers, which were handed to us on a piece of cardboard as we entered the waiting area. The process to catch a tender for transport to various shore excursions was disorganized as well. We waited far longer than on any other cruise line. Once ashore, in Bar Harbor, we sat on the tourbus for over thirty minutes waiting for one passenger who was late, and who never appeared. This after having been told on ship that we needed to arrive at the pickup point on time because the tour would not wait. All in all, a very disappointing experience. This was our ninth cruise and I doubt that we will travel any time soon with Princess Cruise Line. We registered a complaint with the Princess Cruise office, and nothing but a half-hearted verbal apology.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-07 20:10:55

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5.3/106/106/104/104/106/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: First experience on a large ship. Was much better than expected.
Food was very good.
Service was ok, entertainment so & so, itinerary very nice but had some bad luck due to approaching hurricane.
Nice looking ship and well maintained.
Overall recommendable.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-30 12:54:56

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/1010/108/108/106/108/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We tought Princess would give more than what we receive. Most of the time we felt like if the staff was making you a favor to serve you. Julie at the spa, Raquel and Bruna (waitress) were really great. After nine days on board we were still searching for the dining room. I would recommand it for maybe a 1rst cruise. It could be a nice start, but for us, we'll definitely get back on Celebrity.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-10 11:18:12

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.3/1010/104/106/104/106/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: My mom and I did this cruise. It repositioned from San Juan, PR to New York, NY. While on the ship - the kids pool broke and flooded the buffet seating area.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-27 14:59:40

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/108/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Movies Under The Stars rocks!!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-14 19:27:06

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/108/108/108/108/108/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: love the pizza on pool deck...sanctuary area....and the open sesting dining!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-12 07:59:30

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: We did traditional early dining. This ship has Movie Under the Stars. Also was redone when in dry dock and now has International CAfe on the bottom level of the Piazza and the Shore Excursion, Future Cruise, and Crown & Anchor is all behind the Purser Desk area. Love this ship.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-14 14:49:58

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/108/108/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Was disappointed to find that we did not have assigned dining. By the end of the week, however, I grew accustomed to the free-style dining. One negative - there were no trays to carry your food in the buffet lines! That was insane! The night life was a blast!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-08 09:03:32

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/1010/108/108/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The ship is beautiful, crew was really amazing. We fell in love with the lounges. I highly recommend this trip and this ship. Stops in Halifax, St. John, Bar Harbor, Boston and Newport. Loved every port, even though the weather was not always the best. Would recommend this ship and this cruise and thinking of going again some day in the future myself.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-04 10:38:46

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/108/108/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: exelent ship and crew!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-01 00:36:33

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews