Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Norwegian Sun - Norwegian Cruise Line

In Service - 2001 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star
8.2/10 based on 104 reviews
10 written reviews
Norwegian Sun
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: would not take another NCL if they gave it to me

By myShips Facebook User
2011-08-02 00:25:41

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
4/104/106/106/102/102/104/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Loved the ship! Got plenty of rest! Ate plenty of food... as well as ate at specialty restaurants. I look forward to a trip on the Epic.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-07-14 14:28:15

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The beds were awful, not a fan of "freestyle" dining. We felt rushed most evenings. The food was okay. The entertainment was FABULOUS! The crew except for the dining room staff were wonderful. The dining room staff were too busy trying to get people in and out to really dote on you.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-01-10 23:50:12

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/106/1010/108/106/106/1010/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was a nice trip, but it took forever to learn the layout of the ship. To eat breakfast I had to go to three or four different places to get the food I wanted.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-14 15:54:34

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/106/108/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: after working on the Pride of America for 7mos, away from family...this was the perfect Vaca &24th Bday trip for my daughter....everyone was wonderful & the ship was Great...thx

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-11 18:28:06

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/108/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: I would recommend this ship but with caution. The food hours are poor and nothing is 24 hour so no midnight snacks except for the not-so-good room service pizza. The cheese was undercooked. Other than that though it's fine! The teen and youth councellors were wonderful and the cruise directors were lovely. The staff in general was wonderful(:

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-14 17:06:38

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/106/108/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Public areas of the ship were in great shape and well maintained. We were in an Owner's Suite that was nice but living room furniture was in need of refurbishment.

NCL has always provided great service, and this ship was no exception, however, one person, the concierge, was simply a rude bitch. We would sail on the Sun again but will make sure that the same person is NOT the concierge.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-31 02:31:39

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/108/1010/1010/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: the best ship on the whole fleet!!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-26 01:22:48

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/108/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Be vary careful of the aft on deck 8 - lots of soot!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-28 19:52:56

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/106/108/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Unless there's a really, really good deal, this will probably be my last NCL cruise.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-09 12:56:21

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
4.3/106/102/104/106/104/104/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews