Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Norwegian Star - Norwegian Cruise Line

In Service - 2001 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf StarBlank Star
8.4/10 based on 154 reviews
15 written reviews
Norwegian Star
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: OK so it was not the best cruise. We stayed at the Crown Plaza Port of LA. It was a small good hotel for the night. Cheap too! We took a few buck taxi ride to the port. The port was dirty and terrible. It was so outdated! We had a 3 hour delay at the port!! So much for a fun day...

The bad: the staff was rude and not helpful, embarkation was horrific,and entertainment was lousy and cheap!

The good: Cabin was in a nice location and had a large bathroom. Pool was fun with two small slow slides. It was good enough! now some info Layout: simple and easy!

pool: Band was playing and kids were swimming in the rain. Was fun!

theater: Small, dark, and dinghy. Show was Jersey Boys tribute. It was good but OK Cabin: Big enough and simple. Nothing fancy!The food was surprisingly good!

Kids club was closed and not running since in was a cruise to nowhere!

Disembarkation was fast and easy.

Ship was good but with some flaws. overall and OK cruise! Thank You!

By Ryancbean2001
2013-12-27 15:00:39

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.4/106/108/104/105.5/108.5/106.5/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Went on this trip not expecting much as I had been told that the food was terrible and the service even worse. I was pleasantly surprised that both exceeded my expectations. We had a balcony cabin which, while showing some wear and tear for a ship of its age, was full functional; granted, the television must have been the smallest color tv available at the time it was installed. The bathroom was great - the shower was HUGE and liked the extra door between the toilet and the sink, but really, who's going to let someone in there to brush his or her teeth while you're sitting on the loo?

By myShips Facebook User
2012-03-28 19:34:01

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5/106/104/106/106/106/102/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: It was a HUGE ship. It took me a few days to find my way around, and my feet hurt the whole 7 days! I was dissapointed that the buffet was not open 24 hours. Seems like I was always waiting for them to open up for breakfast! In one of the dining rooms, I ordered Prime Rib, and it did not taste the way I thought Prime Rib should taste. Otherwise, I had a great time.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-09-09 19:56:40

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/106/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Nice spa but not enough common areas and activities...

By myShips Facebook User
2010-10-17 16:01:33

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.3/108/106/106/106/106/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: This was my first cruise and it was like a dream come true. Everything was perfect from the day we stepped foot onto the ship. I would go again in a heartbeat.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-01 14:10:15

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: Absolutely loved this ship. Sailed with my two young teen daughters and felt very safe and secure. Also, one daughter is in a wheelchair and this ship was very accessible. Staff was great assisting with her.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-27 18:16:35

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Wasn't a true "inside passage" - went west of Vancouver Island. Never made it to Sawyer Glacier, Tracy Arm had too much ice. Beautiful spa area on the aft of the ship. We spent a lot of time enjoying the view and the private pool.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-19 21:08:03

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/1010/108/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This entire ship has been, and is in the process of being re-done. Public rooms, lounges, restaurants, and the FORWARD facing lounge are all either moved, or gone entirely. Very disappointing for an Alaska Cruise.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-18 14:48:08

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
4.7/106/104/104/106/106/102/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: I'm usually very forgiving when it comes to "free" entertainment, but the three shows that we saw on this ship were not good. We actually quietly walked out of two of them. Also, the ship's layout has been recently changed. Our cruise documents from NCL showed where bars, lounges, and other gathering spots could be found on the ship, however, many of them were either moved or eliminated ... all to make room for more of the restaurants that charge a cover! That's another thing: NCL seems to be looking for every possible aspect of cruising to tack-on extra fees.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-18 14:41:00

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5.7/106/104/106/106/108/104/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Had a fantastic time. Ncl knows how to treat a human being. That was a vacation to remember. First of many cruises . I'll never travel any other way. Thank-You Ncl

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-10 09:31:00

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: It was perfect. Ended our Alaska sailing with a few days in SFO.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-30 17:58:59

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was our first and last cruise on this line. While the staff were great, the maitre ds were extremely rude and argumentative. To top it all off, kids were allowed to roam the ship all hours of the night, even as late as 4 A.M. in packs doing damage to the ship. No security to tell them to go back to their cabins. Unbelievable.

By FrankPerez
2010-04-17 20:27:12

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/108/108/1010/1010/104/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Would never book a cruise again on NCL

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-10 09:15:23

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
3.7/108/102/102/102/102/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Ncl's star is the ship where I enjoyed my time a lot since i was on other ships as well but ncl's Star I had a great time ever , I love to be on star again , the staff & crew of the ship gives 101% to make your vacation memorab;e

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-16 03:12:03

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The stops from Long Beach to Miami were great, but we attanged most of our excursions -- saving us a loy of money. Great Entertainment, mediocre food. Amenities were adequate, but you feel nickel-and-dimed for everything on board. Service is polite and friendly, but unlike Holland America, your needs are not anticipated: you need to ask for almost everything.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-23 09:03:41

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/108/106/106/108/104/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: All the entertainment crew were just great! we had so much fun there!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-01-20 12:38:46

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews