Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Norwegian Sky - Norwegian Cruise Line

In Service - 2008 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star
7.7/10 based on 130 reviews
14 written reviews
Norwegian Sky
Half StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: I was lied to by the NCL authorized agent about the price of my cruise and they refused to make it right. Once they have your credit card they will take what they want and not honor their deal. The agent was a liar. The NCL guest relations person (Avis Brown) failed to properly investigate or make it correctly and communicated slowly and in form letters only. I will never cruise with Norwegian again.

By NCLStinks
2017-03-31 19:54:24

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
0.5/100.5/100.5/100.5/100.5/100.5/100.5/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Nice Ship with a Great Crew and Goo chow.Lots of activityand plenty of quiet spaces!! Fantastic French Restaurant! Shows are good but not great and need updating!!

By billybuzzy
2012-04-15 23:32:34

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/109/1010/109/109.5/108.5/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: No hot water in cabin and also ordered an towel which I never received. Would not travel on Norwegian again.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-09-06 19:18:48

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5.3/106/106/106/106/104/104/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Was extensively refurbished in late 2009, very beautiful inside with some remanants of her Hawaiian days, eg, Outrigger lounge at the aft of the ship, Captain Cook's Bar, and the Hawaii Meeting Room by the library. Servive, food entertainment was very good, happy crew always willing to help.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-07-04 06:29:39

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/108/108/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was our 8th cruise and our children's 1st. Judging from the children they were quite satisfied with the Kid's Korner programs (6 Year Old), and the Teen Program (minimal supervision for four days! 13 & 17 Year old). The Queen and I...well that's a different story all together. NCL is the 3rd line that we have been on. We have sailed RCCL and Carnival. After this trip we rate our cruising experience as such 1. RCCL, 2. Carnival, 3. NCL. For our experience NCL had the absolute worse service. We though it was Carnival until we tried this "FREESTYLE" Cruising. I truly belive that this "style" of cruising is just a way for the cruise line to justify taking $12.00 a day from each guest to compensate their subpar employees. When I go to a resturant I decide how much to give to the wait staff for the service they have provided to me.

This cruise left such a bad taste in my mouth I am planning a second this year on RCCL.

One thing I did like about the layout of the ship is that they have a "dedicated" deck for a walking/jogging....other lines should take a look at this when designing future ships. I hate walking into people when I am trying to exercise.

Ultimately the service was Poor, Sub-Par, and unacceptable...NCL will never see me again. If I win a trip on NCL, I will raffle it off and give the proceeds to my church.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-04-23 12:48:53

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
3.7/106/104/102/102/104/104/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Great But I was a 1st time cruiser! Cant wait to go again! I have the Fever!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-01-13 18:54:55

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/108/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Staff and security do not regulate the minors very well. At the adult clubs parents brought their teens and argued with security to let them stay. The teens took over the club

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-27 10:02:15

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/1010/108/1010/108/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Norwegian Sky is a nice ship, I think she would be great for 1st time cruisers.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-25 16:55:03

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/108/108/108/108/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Ships are basically all the same in general appearance. This ship was just a ship. Nowhere near the elegance or service of Holland America.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-19 07:34:51

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.3/106/108/108/106/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: My first cruise that I was old enough to have fun on. It was ok but alot of problems on the ship and the food was blah.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-07 16:54:02

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6/106/106/106/106/106/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The worst cruise ever! Don't waste your money on this cruise line!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-21 11:19:38

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
2/102/102/102/102/102/102/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: for a weekend is good but not more. the attention wasnt the best. i think they should work a little more on the attention.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-06 14:06:19

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/106/108/106/106/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Did a family cruise and the ship had lots of problems and not much to do on that cruise.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-18 11:11:25

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/106/108/108/106/108/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Although old, it had been refurbished and surprised me with its looks and feel, like a new ship!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-21 12:46:03

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/1010/1010/106/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: I took my Grandmother on this cruise for her birthday. What a disapoinmet this cruise was...Poor service, Food wasnt that great and ship was way too cramped. Stay away from Norwegian

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-02 22:17:03

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
4.7/106/106/104/104/102/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: From the moment we stepped on the ship we were blown away at how nice it was! The Spa was great. Had the Hot Stone Massage. Also ate at Cagney's and that was very good. The main dining rooms were very nice with good food. The deck parties were a lot of fun and we really had a blast on our 4-day cruise. Met some nice people as well!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-01-20 18:33:01

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/1010/108/108/108/106/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews