Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Norwegian Pearl - Norwegian Cruise Line

In Service - 2006 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star
8.7/10 based on 169 reviews
17 written reviews
Norwegian Pearl
Full StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Bad food and service. Would not recommend. Noro virus break-out...no precautions used till last day...when virus broke-out 2nd day of cruise.

By monakayk
2015-08-12 19:49:36

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
2.7/103/101/104.5/101/100.5/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: What a friendly crew and what a nice way to warm up for the holidays!

By andysmithers
2012-02-22 00:22:36

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/1010/108/108/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Excellent ship!

By galactico1701
2011-08-31 20:11:10

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Very average overall. Nothing really to write home about. Don't have a problem recommending the ship but there are better options around the same price.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-05-16 22:19:03

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.3/106/106/108/106/106/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was actually NCL Pride of America, but it wasn't listed. Would recommend the ports but not the ship. All American crew and the service isn't really there, some tried hard but talking with the crew it was apparent that the crew turnover was huge and hard to keep crew members.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-02-15 22:03:54

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
4.7/106/106/104/104/104/104/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: One of the best cruises I have ever had. Service was top notch and the food was great especially cagneys steakhouse.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-16 18:24:57

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: I loved this ship on launch, that's why I booked it. I am not convinced that this is the right ship for the Alaska route as there were hundreds of children on board. The itinerary was fantastic and I would do Alaska again but I would like a more adult experience, more space in the cabin and better service. Vegetarian selections are very limited, vegetable lasagne was the only "choice" in all the restaurants, otherwise they have to be ordered 24 hours in advance and we had other service issues which meant we had to use the buffet all the time. Franki Valli and the Four Seasons was excellent but otherwise we weren't over impressed with the entertainment. Having prepaid gratuities we felt that 17% automatically added to drinks bills was excessive and then they asked for a tip on top of that! I would recommend Norwegian Pearl but only to families and not to Alaska

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-15 13:04:55

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.3/1010/1010/1010/104/106/104/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: The ship itself is in great condition. It's fairly easy to find the rooms/restaurants/lounges you're looking for. The buffet layout was excellent - one of the best I've seen. Staff was excellent! Most of the shows were also fantastic. Wasn't impressed with the production numbers on this trip (the quality of the entertainers in the production numbers was good, it was the shows themselves that I didn't like). The other entertainers were great. My favorite was "Oh What A Night" - this was the second time I've seen this show and it was fabulous.

The Alaska ports are always a must-see. This itinerary is not what most people expect on a cruise though, so I usually don't recommend this itinerary to a first-time cruiser. This does not diminish the fact that I love it! This was my 3rd visit to Alaska.

Highly recommend the cruise.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-02 15:10:14

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: awesome food great casino ;) and 99 dollars for full access to the spa well worth it and fun ports

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-23 10:15:06

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/106/1010/108/1010/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We weren't crazy about how the ship was geared mainly toward restaurants, and we didn't like the "Freestyle" approach, but the ship was beautiful and new, and Alaska was awesome!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-11 14:42:54

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/1010/106/1010/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: I won´t recommed this ship for the caribbean, there are a lot of better options of cruise ships for the caribben..for Alaska is fine

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-05 20:21:56

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/108/108/108/108/106/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: If you go on this ship you better pay for specialty restaurants.. the food in the main dinning room isn´t very good. I don´t like the quality so much however the ship is relatively newer that the other ones available for Alaska

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-05 20:18:40

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/108/108/108/108/106/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: This trip was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I took a delayed honeymoon on the "Pearl". We were so fortunate to have an owner's suite-every amenity that anyone could ask for!! Jeffrey was our butler and he was unbelievable. One of the wonderful advantages about having an owner's suite is that you depart the ship earlier than the rest of the passengers and board differently. This is a first class cruise line!! We are booked on the repositioning cruise from Los Angeles throught the Panama Canal to Miami-can't wait!!!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-07 15:01:59

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: NCL Suite life is the best!

By indimini
2010-04-01 20:39:43

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The upgrade to the penthouse suite was great! Don't know how I'll be able to go back to an oceanview cabin. Unforgettable trip!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-01 12:49:57

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/108/1010/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: If you like FreeStyle cruising then go for it.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-28 08:47:14

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6/108/108/106/104/104/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Went on the inaugural sailing before it officially had paying guests. AWESOME ship, I'd love to sail on her again!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-14 00:45:41

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Very nice ship, interesting itinerary!!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-02 16:25:40

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews