Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Norwegian Jewel - Norwegian Cruise Line

In Service - 2005 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star
8.8/10 based on 173 reviews
11 written reviews
Norwegian Jewel
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We were very disappointed with this ship. It felt very crowded. The ambiance in the main dining room was poor. There was no grand concourse so that added to the crowded feeling. Our room steward was terrific and we liked the staff very much, but I would probably not sail on Norwegian again, even with a better layout as we really found the food lacking.

By thecatservant
2017-02-11 18:10:56

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.3/109/107/107/1010/105/100/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The staff is rude compared to other cruise lines

By myShips Facebook User
2010-11-07 18:18:56

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.7/108/108/106/102/106/1010/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Good trip but missed an excellent fall as too early. Service not quite up to the standard expected, but a lovely ship

By myShips Facebook User
2010-09-26 11:51:09

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/108/1010/1010/108/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Entertainment is usually fantastic on the Jewel. Especially Jean-Pierre the magician, and the Cat's Meow vocal group!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-02 15:55:54

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Ship visit, I like NCL, very colourful and fun, would suit older families

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-17 13:45:26

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/1010/1010/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Ships and Dip V - third cruise. Charter cruise hosted by Barenaked Ladies with Great Big Sea, AGAIN! And a plethora of others. This is the way to cruise. Food was better than on Carnival, but spotty in availability. When you're up with late night jam sessions, having food later would have been nice. Crew was VERY friendly - they stop to talk to you and learn your name quickly. The layout for this ship was not very conducive for the kind of trip we were on - you couldn't get from one end of the ship on the main deck to the other without going up or down. When rushing from one end to the other to catch shows, you want the most direct route :)

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-16 21:50:59

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/1010/106/108/1010/106/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: VERY highly recommend this ship! Outstanding service, food, staff.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-31 02:35:18

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Was on Pearl and liked it ore as it had the bowling alley and a superior experience.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-09 01:05:29

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.3/108/1010/108/106/106/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Should be called Norwegian Capitalist Line. Nickle and dime all the bloody way... good thing the ports were interesting

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-03 11:59:01

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.3/108/106/108/106/104/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Going on another cruise 2010 on the Jewel again. Looking forward to seeing some of the bar staff again.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-22 20:38:33

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/108/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: By far the best entertainment I have seen on a cruise! Jean Pierre, Joe Yannety and The Cat's Pajamas! Tip top!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-15 19:24:39

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/1010/1010/106/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: I'm biased to Carnival so that is the only reason I won't recommend. Oh... but also not a big fan the restaurants that charged cover. Not much supervision in that area. Only on the last day did we try dining in the no-cover restaurant. Turns out service was much better and food was just as good.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-03 14:23:54

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.3/108/108/108/106/106/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews