Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Norwegian Epic - Norwegian Cruise Line

In Service - 2010 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
9/10 based on 146 reviews
19 written reviews
Norwegian Epic
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: This ship may be ugly and boxy on the outside, but on the inside she is totally awesome. So much to do, so very active, If you want a party you will finfd it on the Epic. If you want quiet time there are many options. Kids and teens love this ship. Spice H2o is most probably the best Adult area at sea. The Entertainment is the very best on the seas as well. Studio staterooms for the solo traveler with the solo lunge and no upgrade prtice is the most inovative cruise change in the past 20 years. Congrats NCL.

By luv2cruise53
2012-07-15 19:19:01

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.9/1010/1010/109.5/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Disappointing Buffet, Great Casino, Fantastic Pub, First class shows....Fun Ice Bar....lots to do...Truly interesting staterooms that you grow to like!! Wonderful Crew and Staff!!

By billybuzzy
2012-04-15 23:27:27

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: I found the staterooms on this ship to be quite small and not as functional as other ships I have been on

By myShips Facebook User
2012-03-25 23:16:21

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/1010/108/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: There is always something to do on this ship, great entertainment -Second City had so many funny shows.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-10-27 19:50:50

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Nothing like Royal Carribean!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-08-29 07:12:25

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.7/108/108/106/106/106/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: As a solo cruiser, the Studio Cabin was *perfect*. The ship rode smoothly through the water and unless I was topside, I never knew I was inside a ship.
The staff were the BEST!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-08-03 20:29:14

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: You can see my opinion on this ship visiting my blog.
portimaocruises.blogspot.com
Post on June 27, 2011
Enjoy and give me your feedback. I Will answer to all of you.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-07-29 11:10:45

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/108/108/108/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: For such a large ship I never felt so crowded! It has too many cabins for too little public space.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-04-28 14:14:36

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.3/1010/104/106/108/106/1010/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Great Ship!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-02-03 08:54:23

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: The best ship I have ever been on....luxurious.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-11-11 20:50:44

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: it is really an inovative ship and very elegant. You don't fell like if you were travelling with thousand people. excelent!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-10-06 16:04:03

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Beautifully decorated, LOVED the stateroom, but the rest of the ship is not easily navigated & choppy. Exterior wise It looks like a bunch of boxes, no great lines going on here. Only a hand full of staff actually seamed to be enjoying their job. The food while tasty, never changed the 7 days we were on it. Same things for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday, with exception to two additional things in some dining rooms. NCL has instated the "Class System" of Titanic. Many areas of ship you can not access unless you have booked a certain quality of room, or pay a good sized cover charge. Not the NCL we use to enjoy.... forgive us for cheating on you RCCL.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-09-25 09:14:46

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.3/108/104/108/106/104/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: This ship was absolutely amazing. The entertainment with the exception of one show, was incredible. The Blue Man Group was great, and the Cirque Dinner show amazing! The food was good, the entertainment staff so much fun. There is plenty to do on this ship. It took us a whole week to fit everything into our schedule. I highly recommend this ship!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-09-13 01:34:34

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/108/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Look out RC Oasis of the Seas! There is a new kid in town. Any other ship now will be a letdown, so I probably will have to do the Eastern Caribbean itinerary on EPIC.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-31 00:34:59

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: This is an original ship! Norwegian Cruise Line really re-invented themselves with all the amenities, top notch entertainment, and original / new room configuration. Truely a multi-generation ship, wonderful for groups of all kinds! The food was amazing & service was great! Spa facility exceptional. Fitness area & classes are updated & state of the art. Over all a wonderful ship & experience.. taking a family group next year on it!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-18 20:34:54

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/108/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: I didnt like the cabins because there is not much room to move around, the shower and toilet are both seperate with frosted glass doors, you cant even take a towel in the shower with you then you have to dry yourself standing by the door of the cabin, the sink is too small and in the cabin.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-05 07:37:40

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/1010/106/106/108/106/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: "Too big," "too long," "too many people," "loaded with hidden charges, like the cover charge at nicest restaurants, the Ice Bar, and charge for room service pizza," and "too hard to get into the the best recreation, like the bungee jump, the rock wall and rappelling." Those were the complaints I heard from our group. The Blue Man Group was terrific show; Legends' headliners were only okay, but the ensemble was very weak and phoned it in (except the line captain, who was really good) ; Cirque had great talent, but the script was filled with juvenile humor, the stage area was much too small, and they were literally grabbing plates away to serve the next course on time (the show can only stall for so long); Second City improv and comedy was good, but the dinner mystery was a little rough around the edges (depends on audience's suggestions for potential in the humor). Service on board was excellent! This inaugural cruise was entirely booked, so that may account for the crowding complaints. And they have a separate "adult" area, three age-group (kids, young teens and teens), so families will like that (and the cool water slides). THIS SHIP HAS INTERIOR SINGLE CABINS, so you don't have to scrounge around for a travel partner - that is a tremendous advantage for single people!!! Oh, and all the exterior staterooms have their own balconies (ike a hotel). When you look at their graphics of the designers' renderings (online), they are all out-of-scale: ice bar is tiny (and crowded), Circque's Speigal Tent is a postage stamp, etc. Freestyle cruising sounded great, but I believe my group would have liked traditional dining set up more.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-22 13:03:59

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/1010/108/108/1010/1010/104/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: The public areas are great, the water slides are cool, and the restaurant selection and entertainment are amazing. My concern is the cabin layout. There's no real bathroom and the cabins are quite narrow...

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-19 22:30:12

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Best entertainment in the cruise industry - Blue Man Group, Cirque Dreams, Legends in Concert, Second City Comedy, Howl at the Moon, Nickelodeon

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-07 09:57:47

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This is absolutely THE ship of 2010. It is very contemporary and full of out of the box thinking. The choices of things to do, the restaurants, the entertainment are excellent. However at the same time this is more a resort than a ship (again). It is all about amusement, clubbing, music, entertainment, action, sports,... and meeting people, because it will be hard to find quit spots on this vessel. I loved the idea of the Studio concept, cabins for singles. The "wave" rooms are beautifully designed but most people did not like the way shower and toilet were placed (with glass sliding door). The beds are short (I am 1m95).
To me, most impressive was the lay-out of the public spaces: it is totally different to what we know from other ships. The only hick-up was the exit for disembarking the vessel. Hope they won't have that kind of queues every week.
In short: a wonderful BIG ship (4100 pax), for young generation who want a dynamic cruise, and are not in search of relaxation at sea. Or perhaps it will be like Ibiza: steaming nights, and smooth daytime at sea.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-02 16:06:44

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/1010/1010/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: I was lucky to experience the 1st ever inagural cruise onboard the ship - cabins are great however i personally didnt like the Birthroom set up in these ! lots of space to hang clothes and store suitcases.
The Ship has he 1st of 3 waterslides to choose from. The entertainment including the blue man group is fantstic !
It also has one of the largest casinos at sea and its own Ice bar !
It is one of the lagest shps so i would recommend pre booking any speciality restaurants/ shows when pre reservation is avlaible 45 days prior to sailing !!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-27 07:45:23

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/1010/108/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews