Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

MSC Splendida - MSC Cruises

In Service - 2009 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
9.2/10 based on 51 reviews
3 written reviews
MSC Splendida
Full StarHalf StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review:

By dowun
2014-03-01 16:41:07

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
1.5/109/100/100/100/100/100/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: A very good ship and cruise for its price.

By Denys
2013-12-22 06:43:02

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/109/109/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This cruise was pleasant and the ship clean. However, the extraneous costs were excessive, the food awful, and the crew completely confused. Every time we asked a question, (what time is first seating dining, where do we meet for the excursion, could we have an extra chair for our balcony, may I have a double espresso, etc?). we were given completely incorrect information. The food in both the buffet and the formal dinning areas was bland and unappetizing. I actually lost weight. On a MSC cruise, be prepared to pay for everything, even the water you drink at dinner!!

By lokithor
2013-12-16 18:34:21

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
4.3/108/107/105/102/102/102/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: It was an excellent traditional Western Mediterranean cruise.
February 18-25, 2013.
The itinerary: Barcelona - Tunis - Palermo - Civitavecchia - Genoa - Villefranche - Barcelona.
The ship is very modern, clean, and glamorous. The general atmosphere and attitude were positive and friendly.
Our balcony cabin was on the 11th deck (Caravaggio) in the aft, number 11226. It is very cozy, quite spacious, well-eqipped, and with beautiful views on the sea.
I enjoyed in this cruise everything: food, service, entertainment, etc., and may recommend to travelers whose expectations are at the standard level: this is a real value for the money option.

By Denys
2013-03-17 11:33:38

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Lovely decor, nice cabins, dining staff very friendly & efficient, bar staff only interacted with guests when selling drinks packages! Customer Service staff very abrupt.
Buffet Extrodinaire & Meringue Parade were excellent, food quality & choice were substantial but below par with other cruise ships. 2 Gala nights, Captain visible throughout cruise which was nice touch.
Staying on deck 11, we never met our balcony cabin staff throughout the 7 night cruise! Excursions were informative & efficiently run, Medical Centre staff very formal & didnt put patients at ease. Night Entertainment was excellent but limited. Limited Daytime entertainment was very poor& repeditive
The whole of the ship & the cruise lacked atmosphere.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-10-29 22:36:16

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/108/108/108/106/106/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Everything about this ship was generally poor, especially the food. Smokers were everywhere and the children caused havoc even in the theatre at night. The ship was in very poor condition even though it was only 3 months old. Overall a very poor experience.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-09-26 11:55:47

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.3/108/106/106/106/104/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Most important thing first: I had a wonderful vacation cruise, and after one week I can only say I am more relaxed than I have ever been the past few years.
Was a bit worried to cruise during the Italian holiday period, but in a way this made the cruise very different and nice. Nice looking people. Lots of young people. Lot of attention for clothes on gala evenings (was like a great fashion show). But swimming pool looked sometimes like a big bowl of boiling soup, with lots of meatballs in.
Hundreds of children, but polite and well educated. (but of course noisy in the main pool)
Buffet restaurant and food was the only real disappointing thing. (main dining room is good, as well as service, which was excellent). But again, it is all about adapting yourselves to the circumstances, which I did and made me enjoy the maximum.
One golden rule: book a balcony stateroom.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-29 13:27:13

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/1010/1010/108/108/106/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews