Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

MSC Poesia - MSC Cruises

In Service - 2008 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star
8.1/10 based on 60 reviews
9 written reviews
MSC Poesia
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Good ship, friendly staff, pleasant facilities, interesting and veriad entertainment. The Food however was mostly disappointing; somedishes were good but most lacked taste and were substandard, especially for a company like MSC who emphasise their dining experience.

The company's strong emphasis on their Italian-ness felt out of place when sailing outside the Mediterranean (I cruised to Iceland). There was little to no connection between the onboard product and the ports visited - the food, the entertainment, everything was italian. Which is fine if you love all things Italian, but in the 12 days I was onboard the constant onslaught of Italy started to get somewhat annoying.

By Kalle_Id
2011-06-08 16:10:36

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/1010/108/108/1010/104/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The ship was beautiful, but I was disappointed about the food and the entertainment. The ports were also a very poor choice, nothing much to do in the first three ports. Quebec City, was beautiful.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-01-24 02:35:59

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/1010/1010/1010/108/106/102/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The ship was beautiful, but I was disappointed about the food and the entertainment. The ports were also a very poor choice, nothing much to do in the first three ports. Quebec City, was beautiful.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-01-24 02:33:06

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/1010/1010/1010/108/106/102/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Ship was beautiful and a great pool area. Food was so-so. Pizza was great! Little going on in the way of music by the pool, or at nite. My trip the disco was almost empty..too bad, it looked great!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-11-23 00:07:30

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.3/108/108/106/106/104/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: It's very hard to rate this ship as a huge group took over 75% of the ship for our short sailing. The Shiprock Heavy Metal sailing was going on so the normal schedule of events were non existent. The crew was very nice and they were able to make things very special for my family and we had a very nice time. I sailed MSC Fantasia in July 2010 on the Med and it was over the top with the Yacht Club.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-11-14 21:24:54

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/1010/106/108/106/106/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We did two short trips Hamburg to Kiel and Kiel-Oslo-Copenhagen-Kiel and the food was the wort ever on a cruise ship and the service was very poor. We never would do a trip with MSC!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-08 09:45:01

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5.7/108/108/104/104/102/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Interior decor is extremely beautiful. Food, amenities, Spa, Fitness Center, etc all very good. Shows in the main theater were very good and short, lasting about 30 -35 minutes. Would definitely cruise with MSC again and recommend them.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-30 03:17:35

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/1010/1010/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The waiting staff on a whole could have been friendlier, but there were some great people working for this ship if you look. The majority of the shows were great. The "Entertainment team" had an intro act at the beginning of the tour's first show that had me affraid that the shows were going to be bad. They made another appearance later after a variety show. This made me think the show was over and I left. If they would stay off of the stage and let the artists perform, the shows would be top notch. Jonathan and Trisha Hawley did an amazing magic act. The ship also had a very talent acrobatic troop. While at time some of the male dancers got a bit lazy... the overall dancing performaces were good. The food was hit or miss, with 75 percent of the time being very good. But when the food was bad, it was bad. The cruise line is out of Italy and when announcements are made, they are made in 6 languages. This can sometimes take 15 to make an announcement for the ship.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-19 09:23:34

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/1010/108/108/108/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Below Royal, Princess or Carnival. On par with Norwegian maybe?

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-12 18:32:19

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.3/108/108/106/1010/106/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews