Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Zuiderdam - Holland America Line

In Service - 2002 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
8.9/10 based on 95 reviews
7 written reviews
Zuiderdam
Blank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: EMPLOYEE THEFT on a Holland America!!? You decide... Yesterday my family and I left a Holland America Caribbean Cruise in Ft Lauderdale. My son and I were inquiring about his lost IPod 5 with the customer service manager. My son described where he had lost it and a family of four next to us said they had turned it into a staff member. The family were able to describe it perfectly to the manager with no help from us, as well as exactly when and where they had handed it to the employee and surprise it was not turned in three days later. In fact there was no item device listed found for that day, so no mistake was made. The staff also had made no records of my sons inquiries at customer service looking for it as is the policy. My daughter also lost a nice pair of sandals on the deck late at night that were likely cleaned up and never returned and her friend lost her iPhone 6 in the same spot which was also never turned in. We left the boat disgusted. My 12 son saved $300 he earned cutting lawns to buy that IPod and an adult Holland America employee stole it from him. DO NOT TRUST the staff on Holland America!!!

By BWatts
2014-12-27 08:09:37

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
0/100/100/100/100/100/100/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The old girl is ready for a major refit!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-05-14 16:52:18

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.3/104/106/106/108/106/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Not as good as expected...food and service was decent but hardly better than Celebrity.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-10-02 18:05:06

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/108/108/108/108/108/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: This ship has a wonderfull crew. They made our trip extraordinary wonderfull.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-30 14:36:05

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was a fun RSVP cruise only the entertainment needed improvement!

By Flmusclcub
2010-06-10 15:41:38

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/102/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: she was showing need for maintenance, but drydock was scheduled immediatly after this cruise. Excellent suite amenities. Love the Neptune Lounge.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-25 13:24:50

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/106/108/1010/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: she was showing some age - wear 'n tear. needed TLC. Excellent ship - the decor is very different from the others, but it grows on you.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-25 13:19:52

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/108/108/108/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Not perfect, but not as bad as a lot of the Holland America oldsters would have you believe.

By bcc99
2010-04-11 16:21:32

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/1010/1010/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews