Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 795 Cruise Ships
Home News Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Timelines Tickers Apps Search

Balmoral - Fred Olsen Cruise Lines

In Service - 2007 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star
7.8/10 based on 24 reviews
2 written reviews
Balmoral
Full StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Rude - Rude - Rude service everywhere! All Philipinos who have a lot of nerve being cockey and rude! Where do they come from - a place with a dirt floor and 3 extended families all living together under the same roof??? Shame on this cruise line for allowing such rude behavior! The cruise director sounded like she was doped up on valium all the time, she had the personality of a cardboard box! VERY LITTLE activities throughout the day and night - just plain boring! Restaurant service was always slow and chaotic. Bed sheets had tears in them and were not changed until 5 days later!! Disgusting! The Internet was slow...slow...slow...we had to fight to get our money refunded because we could never get on line! We were really frustrated with this as we wanted to keep in touch with loved-ones at home. The only good thing was the wonderfully nice Captain! He was great.

By Dodi
2012-04-23 19:40:45

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
1.1/102/102/101/100.5/100.5/100.5/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: HORRIBLE! DO NOT CRUISE WITH THIS LINE!

By CruiseShipGirl
2012-04-21 23:37:39

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
0.8/101/101/100.5/101/100.5/100.5/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: Had a brill time, my daughter works on board so as I live in NZ was a great holiday
withn her and my sister, loved Florence and Sintra Mountain trip in Portugal.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-07-09 18:05:39

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The Service was extremly poor - geting the food order incorrect on 2 nights out of 2 nights on a mini cruise !
They try to sell you bottled water at the dinning table - rathering than offering free water (like all other cruise lines do)
The waiters seemed to be rude and unhelpful at the bars ! The only good thing to say we had a suite onboard which was amazing however i would rather chop my own foot off than rather sail with this compnay again !!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-27 08:06:42

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5.7/108/108/106/102/104/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Please Contribute!
Did you know? 5 of our Tickers are showen on the
web every second! That's 13,140,000 a month or 157,680,000 times a year. That's a lot of bandwidth!

Cruise-ship.com was created in 2008 by a couple of guys for the fun of it. Over the past 6 years this site has taken on a life of it's own. So much so, as hobbyists running this site we're having a hard time keeping up with the demand & costs.

If you value our site and want to keep it a free service please consider making a contribution.
Share this page
Add Tip or Discussion
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews