Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Costa Pacifica - Costa Cruises

In Service - 2009 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
8.9/10 based on 74 reviews
3 written reviews
Costa Pacifica
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: It was a nice cruise - our second on Costa Pacifica.
We enjoyed the clean, large ship with the lovely decor, the nice service and the good food.
We really liked our waiter in the "My Way" restaurant, and the entertainment, for example the hostess and the theatre shows.
You do not recognize more than 3000 passengers because the passenhger flow is quite good, and there are lots of public rooms and also enough open decks.
Costa Pacifica has a lot of facilities for nearly every ages...
Also the organisation has been good.

The itinerary was very interesting - nearly every port was a highlight.
Beautiful Shetland-Islands, amazing Iceland and Spitsbergen, and the imposing Norway we enjoyed.
Also we had good weather...

I really would like to do the voyage again - I would it recommend to everyone!

By costa_fan
2012-09-24 11:53:24

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/109.5/109/109/109/108.5/109/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: It was our first time on Costa. We took a suite on this cruise and it was amazing: large with lots of storage space, a walk-in wardrobe with full size cupboards and drawers, and dressing area complete with dressing table. The bathroom was full-sized too with his and hers sinks, and plenty of space for his and her toiletries, a bathtub and shower with sliding doors! We loved the stress-free boarding and everything was in our suite when we went in. There was even a protective covering on the bed waiting for the luggage to be placed on it when it arrived.

We loved the itinerary and in fact that was why we booked this cruise. What we didn't like was the waiting area for the boarding. We had to wait about 30 minutes before boarding commenced and it was noisy and seemed chaotic and disorganised. But the boarding was amazing - completely stress-free.

We also didn't like the "bus concept" where cruisers boarded and disembarked at every port. Everyday we had different people seated at our dinner table!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-07-03 14:50:27

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/1010/108/1010/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: I traveled on Costa Pacifica on the July 9th 2010 trip in the Western Mediterranean. The ship is beautiful and absolutely spotless.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-11 03:42:29

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: this huge ship is the sister ships of costa concordia ang costa serena!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
just enjoy rhe facilities onboard when you embarked in here!!!!!!!!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-04 02:02:43

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews