Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Celebrity Summit - Celebrity Cruises

In Service - 2001 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
9/10 based on 108 reviews
11 written reviews
Celebrity Summit
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: It was the best ship we ever cruised with!
The layout and size where PERFECT, the food was outstanding and also the service was on a very high level!

We liked our balcony stateroom, due to its location we had a larger balcony than many other staterooms and we did not pay more for it.
Our cabin steward wa kind, and he did a good job- our stateroom was always tidy and clean.

The food, either in the buffet restaurant or main dining room, was outstanding.
The breakfast at the buffet was varied, you had a lot of choices.
Also at lunch times, the food offerings were great, for example, you had pasta stations where your food is fresh made.
You could have icecream 24 h a day, foe free!!
The main dining room has varied menus, with always available items as well.
The food had a very good taste and was of a very good quality!!

The public rooms, the sundeck and the pool deck were very beautiful with flair.
Especially theOceanview bar at the aft of the ship was one of our favourite places.
The ship was in a very good condition, altough it is more than 10 years old.

We look to forward to cruise on her again in 2014 in April! :-)

By Maexchen_93
2013-12-17 16:08:46

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.6/109/1010/1010/109.5/1010/109/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: The entertainment was superb! The quality of the cast really made this a special cruise.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-03-03 15:50:33

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Terrific suite with a wonderful butler who brought lobster to our suite. loved the specialty restaurant. Premium shore excursions are worth every penny. My heart still longs for the restaurnat they took us to in Amalfi! Barcelona to Venice, the grand tour on a grand ship!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-01-20 20:23:55

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/108/1010/1010/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Peace and relaxation are the by words for this ship. Food is perfect and the decor is perfect.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-12-19 16:51:46

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/1010/108/108/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: the youth program was awesome. especially the conselors. made the best friends ever

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-30 09:01:03

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Although the ship's public areas are pretty, the service was really crummy from day 1. The food in the lido for breakfast and lunch was very good, but nothing in the main dining room was noteworthy at all. The service there was surly and the quality of the food so mediocre we only dined there two (of 7) nights. The food and service in the Normandie were excellent and well worth the supplement paid and the alternative dining restaurant for dinner was nice, but not amazing. My partner and I enjoyed ourselves simply because we decided no matter what we would do so, but the cruise line did nothing to make that happen. Their customer relations department on our return was insulting with their response to my three page constructive letter, offering me $67 future cruise credit. Not $50, not $75, but $67. What the hell kind of number is that? And are they seriously looking to get someone to come back with such a small amount? Thanks, but no thanks.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-31 08:44:10

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5/106/108/106/104/104/102/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: amazing Staff! Loved our Waiter "Ilias" (smiles) The food was over the top! I LOVE THE SUMMIT!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-30 20:18:39

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: When sailed the Celebrity Summit was due for dry dock and she has been updated since and have seen wonderful reviews. Even though she needed some work she was still beautiful. Interior Alaska is beautiful Denali National park was amazing Mt.McKinley is majestic. Everything about this cruisetour was awesome!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-11 22:22:52

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: This was a beautiful ship with fantastic food and wonderful staff!

By Flmusclcub
2010-06-10 15:37:09

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Celebrity is great. Sadly they do mostly American/Asian Cruises.
Will travel with them again at ANY time.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-27 03:35:50

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/108/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: rating as of 2006. Penthouse service/amenities excellent. surperb butler service.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-25 13:14:56

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/108/1010/1010/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: I love the summit I've been two times on the summit and I can't wait to go back!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-21 02:32:15

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews