Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Celebrity Eclipse - Celebrity Cruises

In Service - 2010 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf Star
9.5/10 based on 120 reviews
8 written reviews
Celebrity Eclipse
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: Great ship, great services!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-05-22 06:15:51

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Beautiful. Aqua Class is unforgetable. Blu dining is extraordinary.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-03-19 01:06:53

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Beautifully designed ship with fantastic service.
Very few quibbles -
1: tender service very slow if you are not in a suite
2: waiters are over-attentive in the specialty restaurants (although this is common to every ship I have been on. Have they not been to a quality European restaurant with excellent but discrete service? Or is it an American thing to have waiters in your face?)

By myShips Facebook User
2010-12-08 07:56:11

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: The ship was beautiful. Even though we were onboard for 2 nights we had a blast exploring as much of the ship as we possibly could. The food was outstanding, the service was awesome. Our favourite spot was in the cafe by the coffee shop. They had these very comfortable chairs and each evening we would sit there and enjoy a Gelato while I wrote in my journal. We truly enjoyed our first Celebrity experience and will definitely be back on another sailing at some point in the future.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-11-17 22:43:13

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Amazing ship! Happiest crew of any ship I have ever sailed on and the service could not have been better. Celebrity does not disappoint, and the Solstice Class is the best out there.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-11-17 19:51:35

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: A 12 night cruise to The Canaries, Lisbon, Madeira & Vigo, travelling from Southampton. A brand new ship, definitely 5*, Excellent service throughout, Professional & Excellent Entertainment, Superb Food including an exceptional 'Brunch' and an 'Elegant Tea'..very much in keeping with 1st class, high standard cruises of the 50's & 60's!

Ships Facilities, Cabins & Layout were of avery High Standard. All Staff were Excellent, Friendly, Knowledgable & Extremely Helpful.. I can't praise them enough!

Twice daily, the Captain kept passengers informed of the ships whereabouts, routes, weather, areas being visited, etc.

Pleasurable & Faultless 'Welcome Aboard' evening & a 'Last Night Party' evening, other Gala evenings & Entertainment. Captain & Crew mingled with passegers daily & attended & hosted many evening occassions.

Shore Excursions were sometimes very Hit & Miss.. a particular trip from Vigo port, for those with disabilities & walking problems, was definitely missold & many participants were upset by what they experienced & endured. Customer Service were informed of the problems incurred & costs of the trip were refunded in full !.. On a previous day in Lisbon, an organised shore excursion for the disabled was excellent & all participants were more than fully catered for. (Apparantely shore activities are contracted out).

The only 'hiccup' on the cruise was that the 'drinks' were rather expensive..yet they were inkeeping with a 5* uk city hotel.

I have absolutely no complaints at all about the ship, its facilities, food, entertainment, crew & staff! From my experience on the 'Eclipse', I fully recommend and suggest a cruise be taken with 'Celebrity'.

A 5* ship throughout.. I can't wait to cruise with them again!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-18 12:04:49

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Fab holiday!! The people we met made this holiday but the ship was fab (as it was new this year) Foodhe food on a lunch time waqs nice but not enough variety in the Buffet on san evening,wheras the food selection on a lunch time was fantastic. Would def go back with Celebrity - Drinks were expensive but we got as drinks package so saved there.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-08 08:00:52

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/1010/1010/1010/108/106/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: took the maiden voyage....what a dream!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-21 08:36:44

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews