Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Celebrity Constellation - Celebrity Cruises

In Service - 2002 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star
9.3/10 based on 152 reviews
6 written reviews
Celebrity Constellation
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: In my personal opinion, the best reason to book Celebrity Cruises can be summed up in two words. First word: Jayne. Second word: Curry. Jayne Curry is a phenomenal entertainer with a clear, powerful, pitch perfect alto voice, a warm stage presence and is a true Funny Gurl (read her highly entertaining blog for the reason for the unusual spelling). Ms. Curry can take a lyric and wring as much emotion from it as could Judy Garland. She appears to be a totally grounded, down-to-earth entertainer with enough droll wit and humor to fill an auditorium. And her speaking voice is gorgeous; very resonant, relaxed, sincere. If her agents are not marketing her for voice overs they should send out demo reels immediately. I have just written Celebrity to suggest they make her their spokesperson. Also, Celebrity should provide this treasure with ground transportation (taxis) and not ask her to pay for it out of her own pocket.

We were travelling with a group of seven: my husband and myself, our two grown daughters, one son-in-law and two grandchildren. Every Celebrity crew member could not have been friendlier and more professional. Several even remembered my Granddaughter’s name and would bring her cookies. You could tell each employee had been exquisitely trained.

The rooms were clean and used storage space most efficiently. The food was consistently excellent. The pool is quite small. I’m not sure this particular ship would be best for older teens unless Jayne Curry was performing and then they would just have to grin and bear it if they were travelling with me.

The entertainers in addition to the incredible Jayne were all good but there was one glaring exception: the children’s show on the final night of the cruise was abominable. I’m not referring to the performers. They were on a par with theme park talent. It was the writing that wilted all comprehension. Our group felt that the writers of this disjointed show must have spent three days straight downing martinis in the martini bar. We could hear them claim “we’re so drunk let’s just grab a song here and a song there, throw them all into a story that defies reason, add glittery scenery and no one will notice!” We noticed and are forthwith issuing a plea to Celebrity – rewrite that ghastly show!

By MWulf
2015-04-16 21:40:59

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Celebrity Constellation is a large ship. Although the amenities are limited, only has several pools and a ball court, the pools are very nice. There is a therapeutic heated pool in a solarium. The food was very good and service was exceptional.

The itinerary, Ft Lauderdale, Florida, Nassau, Bahamas, Key West, Florida,was layed back and relaxing.

By riverstraveler
2014-03-30 18:54:41

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.8/1010/1010/107/1010/1010/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Repositioning cruise from Amsterdam to Istanbul

We had to wait more than 4 hours for the check-in in Amstaerdam, so that the safety-drill took place without us and several hundred passengers more. The check-in finished in a total chaos, when the ship had to leave the port, when several hudred passengers were not yet on board!!!!

In Gibraltar I booked an excursion that should last 4.5 hours, but there was only 3.5 hours time from the start of the excursion until the "all on board time". So we missed some highlights. No excuse from "X" for that!

But there was also very friendly staff on board, great food, the great guitar-player Jefferson Ang and the ship is wonderfully decorated!!!!

By Rhein
2012-02-12 17:43:17

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.8/108/1010/1010/107/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: If 4.5 stars could be giving instead of 4 there would be two 4.5's.

By Salty45
2011-09-07 15:30:21

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/108/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Very good ship, the Martini Bar Staff Larry and Boom Boom are the best!!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-01-21 09:59:52

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/1010/108/106/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: I loved everything about this cruise. The itinerary/ports of call were fantastic. St.Petersburg Russia was everything and more from my expectations, Oslo was beautiful, Copenhagen the people were so friendly, Estonia with the Gothic building WOW, Lithuania's hospitality is second to none, Rostock/Berlin during the FIFA world cup of soccer was an experience, Stockholm was little a faity tail book, Helsinki with the Market was great, Gdansk Poland was great! Everyone must do this itinerary in their life, be sure to put it on your bucketlist!
The Celebrity Constellation, has to be the most beautiful ship I have ever sailed on. I want to sail her again and again. I don't think I can get enough of her. I look forward to hopefully sailing her again in 2011 where ever she sails I don't care I just want to experience the Constellation again. Everything about this ship is enchanting from the decor to the atmosphere, from the food to the entertainment, from the spa to the pool. I cannot say anything bad about this ship. If all ships would be like her cruising would be perfected!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-11 22:32:10

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: PERFECT CRUISE! This was the best cruise we have ever been on! Perfect ship, perfect itinerary! Great food, Great service - EVERYTHING was terrific! We even won some money in the casino! I am sorry to say that Celebrity has changed this itinerary and I wish they would change it back and put Aruba back on the itinerary!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-11 14:36:06

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We have been on Connie a dozen times and prefer these cruises to any other.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-21 09:12:45

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/1010/108/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: great trip! the ship is heading to germany in march 2010 for renovations.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-05 11:59:21

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/108/108/108/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews