Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Carnival Triumph - Carnival Cruise Lines

In Service - 1999 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star
8.7/10 based on 212 reviews
7 written reviews
Carnival Triumph
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was my first cruise. The ship was average. The food was good. The ports of call were not as expected. Ocho Rios, Jamaica was disappointing.

By riverstraveler
2013-07-17 15:37:04

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
4.2/105/104.5/104/104/104/103.5/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was my first time cruising and I had a wonderful time. The staff was fantastic and it was a nice trip. However now that I can compare it to others I will say it is not as nice as some of the others!

By PrincessMermaid90
2013-04-13 19:08:15

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.5/1010/109/108/109/107/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Carnival for the MOST part was great, service was great,the ship was well kept and clean. The majority of other passengers were "The people of Wal-Mart"! I could not believe that people wore their pajamas,bathing suits,sweats,wife beaters,shorts and jeans to the main dinning rooms!!!!!!!!!!! Shame on Carnival for allowing that to happen. I was hard pressed to find good conversation with someone as well.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-12-16 21:16:06

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/108/106/1010/106/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was my fourth cruise. Again went with the same two couple plus a new couple joined us. Had fun in New Orleans before cruising and had a lot of fun on the cruise. Great trip.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-14 03:18:20

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.3/108/108/108/108/106/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: First cruise, so not much to compare it to, but the staff was wonderful! Spring break, so the ship was packed, but the average age was below 30 ;) We had a wonderful time, PoC were Belize, Roatan, and Cozumel. We got into Mahogany bay in Roatan, which was nice, but don't shop there.. very expensive. The beach there is nice, and the drinks were strong.River Wallace/Altun ha Mayan Ruins tour was informative and entertaining, I highly recommend it. Cozumel was a great place to just relax and shop on the economy. Safe not too pushy. Just say thank you and move on.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-21 18:54:16

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/108/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: There was something 'off' about this ship. The layout was not 'user friendly' and the scheduling for embarkation and debarkation was terrible! We loved the trip, we loved the crew and I love Carnival, but, this was not the best showing for overall coordination of events and synchronization of activities. We got a terrible start with the long line at the embarkation and it didn't improve through the whole voyage. We understand the need for safety and for some delays, but, this trip seemed constantly full of .....hitches. I would rather not sail this one again.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-21 11:08:23

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/106/108/1010/1010/1010/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: probably my last time on a Carnival ship

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-11 19:48:20

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5/106/102/106/106/104/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: We spent Superbowl week on the Triumph It was awesome. Carnival went out of their way to ensure we had a great Superbowl floating party. Would love to spend every Superbowl that way.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-14 17:38:35

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was a 5 day cruise to Progresso and Cozumel Mexico, leaving from New Orleans. Sailing down the Mississippi for 6+ hours was unusual--I only wish it had been light out! But, it was dark and foggy, and listening to the ship's fog horn all night was awesome!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-13 14:18:09

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/108/108/108/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews