Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Carnival Paradise - Carnival Cruise Lines

In Service - 1998 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star
8.4/10 based on 99 reviews
9 written reviews
Carnival Paradise
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: For all around family fun at a bargain basement price, this 'WalMart' cruise ship will suffice. I personally found the food blah and the service other than dinner was horrid! We also missed our Catalina Island port of Call due to high winds and the inability to tender in bad conditions. My room steward was really nice! I loved the towel animals they left on the bed every night with the turn down service! The complete lack of anything to do at night other than drinking or gambling was really annoying!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-05-21 21:05:16

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5.3/108/1010/104/104/102/104/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We love the Paradise. Sailed her 3 times out of Miami when she was the only 100% non-smoking ship. Many sailings out of Long Beach, CA. So sorry to see she is leaving and going to Tampa. Inspiration is taking her place - same layout, but a few years older. Hope she comes to LB refurbished! Will miss the Paradise - a lovely lady.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-02-19 12:42:26

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/108/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was my third time on this ship and the service and food has improved dramatically. Unfortunately, she will betaken off this run next Spring and the Carnival Inspiration will take her place. The Inspiration is a much larger ship of which I am unfamiliar.

By FrankPerez
2010-09-25 18:46:40

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/1010/1010/108/1010/108/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: this was the first time i stayed up so i could watch the shows. but i wish i was warned that the dancers wore thongs and i was see butt cheeks. and some warning for parents of small children also

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-28 14:51:30

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Good ship although it is older. We always have a good time and it is a great weekend getaway!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-15 08:37:27

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/106/106/108/108/106/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This is a tired old ship but is always fun for a short vacation. The passengers and crew always seem to have a great time. Not for someone wanting a great cruise liner experience, but someone just wanting to "get away" for a couple of days.

By FrankPerez
2010-04-17 20:38:44

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/106/1010/108/1010/106/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This is a tired old ship but is always fun for a short vacation. The passengers and crew always seem to have a great time. Not for someone wanting a great cruise liner experience, but someone just wanting to "get away" for a couple of days.

By FrankPerez
2010-04-17 20:32:03

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/106/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: The Best dining service ever and the crew members are very friendly and entertaining

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-07 13:56:58

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/108/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We went on the 4-day cruise thinking it wouldn't be as much of a "party boat" as the weekend trip. WRONG! And they really pushed the alcohol - it became annoying real quick.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-12 11:05:57

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6/106/106/106/104/106/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews