Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 795 Cruise Ships
Home News Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Timelines Tickers Apps Search

Carnival Liberty - Carnival Cruise Lines

In Service - 2005 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
9.1/10 based on 288 reviews
17 written reviews
Carnival Liberty
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf StarBlank Star

Ship Review:

By stulissi
2013-10-19 12:04:58

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.5/109/108.5/108.5/108.5/108.5/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The cruise director Butch was amazing. We had so much fun and really enjoyed ourselves. What a great way to see the Caribbean! The food was outstanding and the entertainment was endless! Never have we had so much fun on a vacation!

By hounddogbb
2013-07-05 01:31:18

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/108/108/1010/109/109/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The ship was beautifully renovated. it was easy to navigate around and plenty to do. The service was the worst ever, steward, dining staff and bartenders and cocktail waiters/waitresses. I was surprised at how unfriendly they all were. The dining staff including the Somalier in the Steakhouse were somewhat friendly, but not well trained at all to be in a restaurant. The food was excellent in the Steakhouse, good but not great throughout the rest of the ship. This is my 5th Carnival cruise and I've always appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff are until this. I'm in the travel business and normally very easy going, but this was surprisingly poor. I have another Carnival cruise scheduled this year, if the service isn't better then no more Carnival. There were a couple of fantastic people, Jean at the Guest Services desk and Celina in the hair salon. They went above and beyond and were so very friendly typical of what you would expect from a cruise. Aside from the service, on the 2nd day of the cruise the ship listed way over on the left side so much so that according to my friends who were at the buffet, the pool flooded the buffet area floor and some guest rooms, dishes and glasses went flying everywhere, the staff look panicked and the passengers all ran to the right side out of fear and uncertainty as to what to do. I was in the cabin and everything in the bathroom ended up on the floor and things slid around on the dresser. About 30 minutes to an hour later the cruise director (not great) made a worthless announcement about that explained nothing and addressed us as if we were very stupid. It was never mentioned again after that.

By myShips Facebook User
2012-02-23 16:55:42

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/1010/1010/1010/102/106/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was my first cruise. I had a blast! The ship was amazing, that being said it was only a few years old at the time.

By lido
2012-01-21 17:50:19

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/109/107.5/108.5/109.5/107.5/107.5/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Great ship but was over run with kids. Of the 3500 or so on board 1000 were kids, many apparently without parents! The crew was over extended dealing with the children so service went lacking in nearly all areas. This was a Christmas cruise so perhaps that was the reason, short staffed over holiday and (surprisingly to me) families decided to have Santa deliver to the ship!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-08-20 11:40:06

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.7/1010/1010/106/106/106/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: This boat is fantastic!!!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-03-13 19:47:15

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: First time with a balcony room! I'll stick with that type of room because I loved relaxing on my own balcony!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-02-20 20:39:27

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Great except the Patriots lost to the Jets on the big screen

By myShips Facebook User
2011-02-18 19:46:58

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: 3rd time was a charm! Love everything about Liberty!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-01-30 20:25:57

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: Fantastic cruise. had a wonderful time. Todd Witmer is one of my favorite cruise directors. the entire crew is wonderful. if you are going, request Elmer in the dining room.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-11-21 10:26:14

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/108/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: It's a great ship! I would recommend this ship to anyone! Great service & food as usual.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-15 23:13:43

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/108/1010/108/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: Loved that the adult pools were on the other end of the ship from all the kids pools and liked that all the buffets were between the pool areas.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-09 08:06:17

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/108/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: SummerBreeze Duo was a great joy to listen to. The big band was also awesome. Our wait staff in the Golden Olympian Dining Room made every night's dinner a very special event. (Christian, Wilson and Alloysis you guys rock!!)

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-08 19:01:25

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: LOVED IT!!! The best food, entertainment, and service possible! Couldn't have had a better cruise director and entertainment staff!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-28 11:11:48

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Now I know why they call Carnival the Walmart of the seas!!! YIKES

By Flmusclcub
2010-06-10 15:49:27

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
3/104/104/104/102/102/102/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Beautiful boat! The best I've been on with Carnival! Service was not as good as in the past but I blame the new Carnival management and not the Captain or staff of the Liberty.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-12 14:22:48

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/1010/108/1010/106/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: I think that this was the nicest Carnival ship I've been on! Although I love them all!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-27 22:39:30

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: I absolutely loved this ship and John Heald our cruise director. He kept us in stitches through the entire cruise. The food selections onboard were amazing!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-09 12:45:00

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/1010/1010/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: GREAT CRUSIE, we took this cruise because of the ports of call, Panama, Costa Rica & Belize, but due to hurricanes on the way out and during the 8 days, we were diverted from all those ports of call. We instead went to Bahamas, Cozumel and the Grand Turk. This turned out to be an AWESOME cruise. We were not unhappy because of not being able to see the original ports, but just the fact we were on vacation and away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. Our favorite port was GRAND TURK. BEAUTIFUL day at this port, and we spend ALL day in the pool on the island making friends.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-06 12:58:18

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Our first trip...we loved it!!

I found though that I was bored a few times...as there were no activities going on...and I am not one to sit in a chair and read!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-10 14:10:20

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/1010/108/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Please Contribute!
Did you know? 5 of our Tickers are showen on the
web every second! That's 13,140,000 a month or 157,680,000 times a year. That's a lot of bandwidth!

Cruise-ship.com was created in 2008 by a couple of guys for the fun of it. Over the past 6 years this site has taken on a life of it's own. So much so, as hobbyists running this site we're having a hard time keeping up with the demand & costs.

If you value our site and want to keep it a free service please consider making a contribution.
Share this page
Add Tip or Discussion
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews