Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Carnival Legend - Carnival Cruise Lines

In Service - 2002 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star
8.7/10 based on 201 reviews
8 written reviews
Carnival Legend
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Yes I gave the Carnival Legend 10 stars on everything, why? Because it was an amazing cruise!! The staff was friendly, the food was great, the shows were amazing, and the ship itself was just beautiful! Not a single boring minute on this cruise! Second cruise with Carnival and definitely not the last either!!

By CarnivalCruiser18
2016-07-27 17:49:23

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Great ship had a lot of fun. Staff and Food were excellent. Entertainment was great. Plenty of room to relax. Enough variety of things to do to keep everyone entertained.

By NormH
2016-03-26 16:29:56

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/109/1010/1010/1010/109/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The ship looked dated and there wee a few area where she was showing the wear and tear of the years at sea. The decor, in a word, was glitzy. May times I thought it was decorated by a Las Vegas hooker.

The food was disappointing. It was well presented but lacked a certain panache. I understand that the food was largely frozen and the sauces were not made from scratch, and it showed.

Unlike other ship I have cruised on, the lido buffet was not timed to open as the show let out. At that time all that was available was pizza and ice cream. On other cruises the buffet was almost fully open for that last snack before bed.

The cruise director never seemed to be anywhere in sight. I only heard him a couple of times making announcements and he did put in an appearance at the Captain's reception. Wee Jimmy was something of a disappointment.

Carnival seems to have cut back on entertainment in some areas. At one point the piano player was paged during a performance in the atrium and was summoned to another venue. As he left the stage a passenger near me was heard to say, "what are we, chopped liver?" Another issue with the entertainment was a dance on the lido deck. The crew member demonstrated a few dance steps - then left the stage - show over! Many people there were looking around as if to say, "that's it??"

One deck up from our cabin was the sushi venue. It was open from 5 to 8 PM and was a shining star in the otherwise drab food offerings.

The replica Grecian olive oil urns that dominated virtually every venue were entirely overdone. There was no escape from them, they were even represented in gold paint everywhere - including in the elevators.

Boarding the ship was the easiest I have ever experienced. Once the luggage was checked we were on the ship in less than ten minutes!

Departing the ship at the end of the cruise was agony! Endless announcements on the PA which, for the most part, were irrelevant to me. On past cruises with another line you filled out a card selecting your preferred exit time. One announcement was made to begin the disembarkation. This was made when port authorities cleared the ship. The announcement was made to begin debarkation. You simply waited for the time on your card to arrive and made your way to the exit. Much better arrangement.

Carnival does give good value for the money spent. In the recent past they have demonstrated that they do indeed understand the term "customer service." Two examples spring to mind. When the engine(s) failed off the coast of California and the ship had to be towed in, everyone got a voucher for a replacement cruise, which Carnival was not required to do. There was also an incident in Puerto Rico in which the port authorities ordered the ships in port to depart at once because of an inbound hurricane. Several passengers were left ashore when the ship departed. Carnival put them up in a hotel for two days and then flew them to the ship's next port of call at Carnival's expense. Again, they were not required by contract to do this. Kudos to Carnival for those outstanding examples of customer service.

I would recommend Carnival to others with the understanding that they should not expect the elegance they might otherwise experience on a different carrier.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-10-13 12:34:10

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/1010/108/108/106/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: bbb

By myShips Facebook User
2011-06-13 09:36:10

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/108/108/106/108/106/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: It had just come out of dry-dock so several areas were off limits.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-12-09 18:32:59

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7/106/106/106/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Our 2nd cruise on the Legend, this cruise was a birthday celebration (my wife's 50th), and we went with 7 other good friends. We love the Legend, the service was fantastic, all the crew members were friendly, professional and top notch.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-11-03 12:25:52

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/1010/108/108/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: This cruise was filled with tropical attired/Jimmy Buffett minded folks for the 2009 Atlanta Parrot Head Cruise.

Lynley and I were part of the entertainment lineup for what was a very fun and memorable week.

Also onboard to entertain the margarita swilling throngs were: all Paul and Crawdaddy with Kristie, Jerry Diaz and Mireles and DJ Jeff Allen from Sand Bar Radio.

A musical free for all at Senor Frogs in Belize was just one of the many shows for the week. With stops in Belize and Roatan, there was ample time for cave tubing and ziplining through the rainforest.

Great fun with great folks all having going crazy on one of Carnival's "Funships".

Wow.

By RobbieMeade
2010-08-16 04:08:15

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: Loved the entire experience. The staff is by far the best part. They're all very friendly and very helpful. I love all of my new friends from the staff and crew and I hope to see them again.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-02 00:16:34

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/108/108/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Charter: Ships and Dip Cruise with Barenaked Ladies, so the entertainment was AWESOME. First time cruising so I had nothing to compare it to then. Crew was very friendly. Food, not so great, but I wasn't there for the food. Unsure of the exact date - was a four day cruise to Turks and Caicos.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-16 21:42:04

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/1010/1010/106/108/106/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: beatiful ship, nice crew and good team work.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-02 02:13:42

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/108/108/108/108/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews