Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 795 Cruise Ships
Home News Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Timelines Tickers Apps Search

Carnival Glory - Carnival Cruise Lines

In Service - 2003 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star
8.7/10 based on 273 reviews
18 written reviews
Carnival Glory
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review:

By PCdoc
2013-10-19 10:13:33

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.1/1010/1010/1010/108.5/108.5/107.5/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf Star

Ship Review:

By PCdoc
2013-10-19 10:06:57

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.5/1010/1010/109/1010/109/109/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: This was just one of the best ships I have been on.
There seemed to be music and activities for everyone of every age. The food was awesome and plenty of it.
The Glory is just one of those ships that treat you son nice. The Motown show was awesome with the best singers and dancers. Canada was showing us a very sunny day even when they had a 90 percent for rain.
Smooth waters all the way. The best of friends and staff on the Glory.

By Scrapper2013
2013-06-20 12:59:41

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.9/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/109.5/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: I love this ship! We had wonderful staterooms ship aft. I enjoyed this quiet pool at the back of the ship and this room was perfect for going to my favorite spot and relax. The food was not 5 star but it was good and fresh. I enjoyed the entertainment. We really only do a few shows a cruise but the comedy show was truly funny. I enjoyed my time so much that I am going back in November 2013 to see what I think of the 2.0 upgrades.

By starrwill
2013-04-03 17:10:21

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.9/1010/1010/1010/109.5/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHalf Star

Ship Review:

By irishlizz
2012-06-14 22:28:02

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.5/1010/1010/1010/1010/108.5/108.5/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: The cruise was great! The people were friendly and the service was very good. We were treated like family and we enjoyed all the fun the ship had to offer. We made sure we read our daily FunTimes paper to keep us informed of all the activities - and there were a lot! The shows were fun -- especially the Magic Show ala Las Vegas style. The cruise director "Big Sexy" was so nice, funny and very personable. We just loved him! We love cruising and this was a great ship!

By CruiseShipGirl
2012-04-21 23:25:44

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: First time aboard the Glory, our room was ready promptly at 2:00. We killed some
Time at the Mongolian Wok, which has great food, but popularity causes long lines! The ship is very clean, the crew are VERY nice and willing to
Go out of their way for you. The only real complaint is in the design of the ship- you can not traverse every deck front to back. Food in the main dining room was great, the lido deck had standard buffet style. This was also our first time
On a ship with the serenity deck, we loved this feature, as it allowed for relaxation away from the hustle and bustle. Always a lounge open, and a drink ready!

By RyanDMB99
2012-04-16 10:16:05

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.8/1010/108/108/109/109/109/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was the worst vacation of a lifetime! Stick with Royal Carribean! There was nothing to do on the cruise unless you like towel folding or paying $20 for a 10 min bingo game. Poor entertainment. no rules were enforced as far as dress in the dining room, bringing on coolers, liquor or adult only areas. Excursions were expensive and terrible. Liquor was brought on by guests, who drank like crazy and then one low class group was heckling the comedian all night and security did nothing to stop them until a fight broke out. Terrible, terrible, terrible!!!!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-07-03 20:07:39

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
2/102/102/102/102/102/102/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The ship was packed, stood in line for everything! Had a good time, first cruise with the Grandchildren. Canada a nice travel spot for children, safe! I have been on several cruises and this was the worst. It was OK because the Grandchildren loved it the cabin staff put their dolls to bed every night and they could hardly wait to get to the cabin to see what their "babies" were up to, so if the Grandbabies are happy, Grandma is happy!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-07-02 10:09:12

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.3/108/106/106/106/106/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: this was the second part of our b2b cruise.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-06-13 11:32:16

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/1010/1010/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Went with Shawn and Christine. and did a b2b thats the way to go.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-06-11 11:20:42

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/1010/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Bloggers Cruise 4- the best one yet. everything was awesome, as usual.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-03-20 16:36:56

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Staff was great. Service overall very attentive. My food standards were not met though. Dining room food looked pretty, but as with with many ships and cruise lines, whenever they make any food popular with Americans, they do it blind...as if they've never been told how...and are just making a best-guess. Things like cookies and lasagna and caesar salad aren't rocket science (the latter was made with mostly mayonnaise and salt! blech...). Is this due to chefs of asian descent? There is sometimes some recognizable asian twist to the item. They do know how to cook meat though. And the deluxe restaurant where you pay a fee was good (kept me from giving fewer stars). Ah well...what do you expect from a cheap cruise..

By myShips Facebook User
2011-02-06 12:17:20

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
7.3/108/106/106/1010/106/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The management staff was below par. They didn't want to work.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-12-20 23:13:39

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6/106/108/106/104/104/108/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Glory is my favorite ship I've been on so far. She is beautiful, and the ride was very smooth. Her decor is wonderful from top to bottom. I'd go on Glory again.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-09 01:11:26

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: Very beautiful and EXCELLENT service! The onl thing they could've improved on was the dancers costumes were a bit too revealing.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-28 11:09:43

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The employees on this sailing never smiled, offered a service, or cared you were onboard. Very disappointing. Since I've been on two Carnival cruises already in 2010, I can only assume that this problem is related to this ship only. Jorge, the cruise director, was barely seen and never heard from. When I did finally meet him, he talked to me about training future cruise directors... who cares?!!?! There were not enough activities to keep passengers busy during the sailing of wet damp weather.

We did a 4 day sailing from NYC to Saint John, NB. There is absolutely NOTHING to do in Saint John!!!! Why is Carnival going to this port? Over 65% of the passengers stayed on the ship! And yes, even in June, the weather was cold, foggy, wet, and damp while at sea.

Trust me... this one is a miss. Don't waste your money! I was in cabin 2381, just below the galley.... heard it ALL night!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-16 13:45:13

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5.7/1010/106/106/102/108/102/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Always told, Carnival was the "K-mart" line. Not in my book. The staff was friendly, and very helpful. Guest services was the best on any ship I have been on. The entertainment I saw was top notch. Not a picky eater, but some entrees were better than some restaurants I have gone to. One item of improvement. Had a wheelchair. In the show lounge, it was not blocked off, and then occupied by others, who felt it an inconenience to have to move. Some put up a battle. Hmm, let's see how they are treated after their stroke and paralysis! Overall, I will sail again, as very impressed.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-13 07:48:17

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/1010/106/108/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Carnival Glory are Funtastic it was an amazing experience of our groups we are 16 of us was onboard we really enjoy and had a blast we would like to come back again....:) A warmest thanks to our Company for sending us to Carnival Glory Cruise:)

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-11 21:46:11

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Not handicap friendly

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-04 20:35:24

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/108/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: Great cruise! It was a wonderful way of meeting new people and making new friends. I know I did.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-04 20:24:48

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/108/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: The ship is very colorful. Too bad that a lot of crewmembers were talking openly about how soon they were leaving to go home...kind of a downer.

By bcc99
2010-04-11 16:19:41

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/1010/108/108/106/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This cruise was alot of fun! Really enjoyed the piano bar and the burrito bar!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-04 20:49:02

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/1010/106/108/108/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Favorite cruise so far. Participated alot more in the different activities, and tours, and saw all the shows. Awesome experience. Great entertainment staff.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-21 15:05:14

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: liked the real wood and brass.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-03 21:25:03

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/108/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Please Contribute!
Did you know? 5 of our Tickers are showen on the
web every second! That's 13,140,000 a month or 157,680,000 times a year. That's a lot of bandwidth!

Cruise-ship.com was created in 2008 by a couple of guys for the fun of it. Over the past 6 years this site has taken on a life of it's own. So much so, as hobbyists running this site we're having a hard time keeping up with the demand & costs.

If you value our site and want to keep it a free service please consider making a contribution.
Share this page
Add Tip or Discussion
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews