Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Carnival Fantasy - Carnival Cruise Lines

In Service - 1990 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star
8.3/10 based on 159 reviews
11 written reviews
Carnival Fantasy
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We were on Carnival Fantasy in July 2012 and this was our first cruise, we all had a great time we were a little worried because it was an older ship and smaller but the ship looked great and there was so much to do all kinds of new shows that were excellent most of the staff was excellent the restaurant food was amazing and there was so much of it. The buffet was average nothing to complain about. We left out of Charleston SC.

We had rain when we got to Nassau port in the Bahamas. In the Bahamas, Atlantis beach was very nice the main hotel was beautiful the other hotels on the property needed paint badly and some of the water rides seem to need some cleaning the aquarium was just ok it was on the cloudy side. But outside of Atlantis you can keep the Bahamas a very depressed area! And when you docked in Freeport Bahamas it was in a filthy industrial area and you had to take a 15 minute taxi ride to town and good luck finding a friendly cab driver! And the free beach in Freeport you had to go down a filthy ally to get to an overcrowded not very nice beach.

There was one worker on the ship her name is Sam and she would have meetings about jewelry at the universe theater and she would tell you which stores in the Bahamas had amazing deals she was very good on stage but do not waste your time going to any of those meetings find something else to do on the ship there were no deals to be had for jewelry everything was marked way up and when they gave you the so called discount there was no deal, so please it is not worth it, do not waste your time it seems like the cruise may get some kind of kickback. Samantha (Sam) from the cruise would give out VIP cards so you could get even better deals but you had to stand on a very long line and wait for her to sign the card and when you would try to use them the jeweler would say I already gave you the best price but by the way I could get a better deal in North Carolina and for that matter probably any store I went to in the states.

Plus she said if you see me in the Bahamas in town please ask me questions if you have any, my wife did and boy what a different person from on the stage, she had very fast answers and she seemed like we were bothering her. We met a couple of other girls from other carnival ships that have the same job as Sam and they were very friendly and when we saw them in town they were always saying hi hope you are having fun, but when you saw Sam in town she did not want to look at anyone it seemed. But all the other workers on the ship were great. There was a server her name is Ben and she was awesome she really went out of her way. If it was not for the great cruise and activities the vacation would have been a disappointment because the Bahamas was a huge let down. Also my daughter loved camp carnival she made some good friends and that was great.

One more thing on the ship it was very windy so they had to keep the slides to the pool closed understandably but on the way home the weather was great so what did they do at 3pm they closed they slides and we thought they were going to clean them but the slides never opened again? Lots of people were disappointed. The main pool was very small and always crowded so I never felt like going into that pool…My daughter did not mind but sometimes it was even to crowded for her. And the two hot tubs on the main deck are very small and one was closed most of the time for repairs. Most of the time the pool and hot tubs looked like more people than water. I would have given this a 5 stars but I took one away because of the waste of time going to the jewelry shows on the cruise telling you all the huge deals to get in the Bahamas...

By vacation100
2012-08-30 17:32:18

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/108/108/1010/109/1010/109/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We left out of Charleston during a cold front so the weather was rainy with a bit of sleet. Found the ship clean and in good shape. Cabin was outside on the main deck. Our room steward was top notch as was the waitstaff in the dining room..Food good..typical Carnival fare. One thing to laugh about was on the return trip. Despite the rainy cold weather the poolside entertainer went on as planned, to an audience of none. The guy was good. They should have put him into one of the vacant lounges and did some kind of party there.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-09-06 13:55:43

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6/106/106/106/108/106/104/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Our wedding cruise

By myShips Facebook User
2011-07-03 01:31:55

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/108/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Was expecting a 'smaller boat feel' but was pleasantly surprised... We were diverted due to H1N1 virus in mexico, to Florida Keys/Bahamas...

By myShips Facebook User
2011-04-19 04:58:57

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/108/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: Christmas! Risa Barnes rocks! Our dad dressed as Santa and walked on the decks greeting people! He even took a dance class with a woman while dressed as Santa!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-07 13:13:23

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Great for a quick weekend trip, would not be able to do more than that on this small boat!!!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-07-05 16:04:49

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
5/104/104/104/106/106/106/10
This user does not recommend this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: I had a great time, this ship was clean. The crew was great. I love Carnival Cruise Lines.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-05-10 16:11:44

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Our first cruise, what a great experience! Have been hooked ever since :)

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-21 15:00:11

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/108/108/1010/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We got the cruising fever from our past cruise. We loved the ship, beautiful atrim, marble stairs. Food in dining rooms were excellent. Our room was cleaned two times a day. Everyone in the crew was friendly and helpful.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-03-12 16:43:09

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.7/108/108/108/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star

Ship Review: We had Ocean View Cabin U30 and loved it. Easy walk up and down the stairs. Our Annual Super Bowl Cruise

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-12 18:20:33

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9/108/1010/108/1010/1010/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: this was great for a girlfriend getway, ship needed upgrades but we had a great time no matter what.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-02-03 11:40:17

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6/104/106/106/108/106/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Excellant crew service

By myShips Facebook User
2010-01-21 20:51:04

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
6.3/106/106/106/108/106/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews