Cruise Ships by NauticalCities
Cruise Ships
by NauticalCities
Compare Over 800 Cruise Ships
Home Cruise Ships Cruise Lines Reviews Photos Tickers Search

Azamara Journey - Azamara Cruises

In Service - 2007 to Present
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank Star
9.1/10 based on 48 reviews
7 written reviews
Azamara Journey
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter StarBlank Star

Ship Review: This was like being on someone's yacht! Staff, especially the captain and his lovely wife. were outstanding. Great itinerary, public spaces needed some freshening, but overall the best cruise experience we've had!

By myShips Facebook User
2011-01-20 20:19:51

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8.3/108/1010/1010/1010/106/106/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarQuarter Star

Ship Review: This was our second cruise on Azamara prior to being classified as club cruises. This was formerly a Renaissance ship & this is why we like to take these--size, layout, mostly adults. We also pick our cruises for itinerary & these small ships go to ports less visited; i.e. St. Croix & St. John, USVI. Service is superb & Capt. Mitropoulos was extremely reachable & mingled with passengers frequently taking the time to talk to all attendees at the Capt. Club cocktail party. Also Sue Denning, Cruise Director, was extremely personable & also mingled with pax, in addition to being funny & a good singer. Due to the small lounge size, there are no large production numbers, but a talented group of 5 singers/dancers did well w/alotted space. See complete review on Cruise Critic.

By myShips Facebook User
2011-01-10 10:26:26

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.3/1010/1010/1010/1010/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarBlank StarBlank Star

Ship Review: Beautiful ship, great wait staff and room attendants. Shore excursions were good. Food in the speciality restaruants was fabulous and the service charge is only $15.00 per person for the gratutity. Excellent ports of call

By myShips Facebook User
2010-08-06 19:56:51

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
8/108/108/108/108/108/108/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Fantastic food, service etc!!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-06-09 07:42:24

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Loved all of the ports of call that I went to. I am definitely already recommending this ship to my clients.

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-24 01:29:47

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Ship Review: Boutiquehotel - Ship, with great service and amazing food!

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-21 08:40:13

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarThree Quarters Star

Ship Review: If you would like to cruise without the hassles of 3000+ people this is the ship for you. One word sums the 10 days sailing we just came off of........incredible

By myShips Facebook User
2010-04-13 22:45:38

Report this review

Ship RatingConditionLayoutAmenitiesServiceFoodEntertainment
9.7/108/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10
This user recommends this cruise ship
Add Tip or Discussion
Share this page
My Profile My Tickers My Ship Photos My Reviews